Oxford Handbooks Online
- Oxford Handbooks Online: Business and Management
Access to texts of the Oxford Handbooks in Business and Management series.
- Oxford Handbooks Online: Criminology and Criminal Justice
Access to a variety of articles and handbooks related to the study of criminology and criminal justice.
- Oxford Handbooks Online: Economics and Finance
Access to a variety of articles and handbooks in the field of economics and finance.
- Oxford Handbooks Online: History
Access to texts in the Oxford handbooks history series. Includes introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in history.
- Oxford Handbooks Online: Law
Access to articles and chapters from the Oxford Handbooks series covering all aspects of law.
- Oxford Handbooks Online: Literature
Access to articles and handbooks in the Oxford's Handbooks series on literature.
- Oxford Handbooks Online: Philosophy
Access to texts in the Oxford handbooks series on philosophy, covering various philosophers, schools of thought, and sub-fields.
- Oxford Handbooks Online: Physical Sciences
Access to a variety of articles and handbooks related to the field of physical sciences.
- Oxford Handbooks Online: Political Science
Access to articles in the Oxford Handbooks series on political science.
- Oxford Handbooks Online: Sociology
Searchable texts of the Oxford handbooks in sociology, covering various schools of thought, and sub-fields in sociology.
Simultaneous User Limits
Following the migration to the Oxford Academic platform in July 2022, all Oxford Handbooks Online and Oxford Scholarship Online e-books allow for unlimited simultaneous users.
Accessing Content
Every e-book or article in the OHO platforms has a symbol next to the title on the results screen which indicates whether the user has access:
If the Unlocked or Free symbol is present users should have access. If the Restricted symbol is present, they will only be able to see the abstract.
To access the full text in your browser window, first select the title from your results list. Then scroll down to the table of contents and click the '+' symbol to expand a particular section:
From the expanded list of chapter subsections, select the one which you would like to read:
The full text will be displayed under the abstract.
To access a PDF version of the section you would like to read, first select the section you wish to view.
Under the title information, click the "View PDF" link:
A popup window will appear saying that you can print or save the PDF. Click "proceed".
The content will open in Adobe Acrobat.