Skip to Main Content
Libraries Indiana University Bloomington

E-Resources Access Information

E-Book Publishers/Platforms where access should be perpetual

In general, licensed content from the following publishers/platforms is perpetual. This does not necessarily apply to open access titles, nor those made temporarily free for a period of time (note: temporarily free e-books are not listed in IUCAT for the Bloomington campus). This list may be updated over time.

  • Adam Matthew Digital collections
  • Alexander Street Press (monographic content)
  • Cambridge University Press
  • Gale historical content
  • GeoScienceWorld eBooks Collection
  • JSTOR ebooks
  • Project Muse UPCC
  • Taylor & Francis ebooks*

E-Book Publishers/platforms with a mix of perpetual and non-perpetual access

Content from the publishers/platforms below could be either perpetually purchased or part of a non-perpetual subscription/collection. More information as well as tips on potentially identifying which type of access for a particular e-book will be added.

  • ProQuest Ebook Central
    • Academic Complete - non-perpetual
    • DDA/PDA program - non-perpetual until purchase is prompted
    • Single title/batch collection order - perpetual
  • EBSCO Ebook Collection
    • INSPIRE content - non-perpetual
      • Non-comprehensive list of examples:
        • Academic Search
        • eBook Public Library Collection
        • eBook High School Collection
        • eBook K-8 Collection
        • Teaching Books
    • Ebooks included in EBSCO aggregated databases - non-perpetual
      • Non-comprehensive list of examples:
        • Academic Search
        • APA PsycBooks
        • Education Research Complete
        • Hospitality & Tourism Complete
        • Poetry & Short Story Reference Center
    • Single title/batch collection orders - perpetual
  • Wiley Online Library
    • Single title/batch collection orders - perpetual
    • Select continuing reference works (known examples listed below) - non-perpetual
      • e-EROS Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis
  • Oxford University Press
    • Oxford Handbooks Online - perpetual
    • Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO)
      • Individually purchased titles - perpetual
      • OSO collection subscriptions - non-perpetual
      • Oxford Shared Print Repository titles - perpetual (see Excel & links below for title lists for perpetually licensed OSO content)

E-Book Publishers/platform where access is not perpetual

E-books from the following publishers/platforms are not necessarily licensed perpetually.

  • ACLS Humanities E-book
  • HeinOnline
  • Skillport8i (formerly Books24x7)