Databases
- Cambridge Structural Database (CSD)
This link opens in a new window
The Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) has been curated since 1965 from the published literature, direct deposition, and sources such as patents and PhD theses. It is a database of small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structure data. The CSD also comprises software for database access, structure visualization and data analysis, and structural knowledge bases derived from the CSD. - CSH Protocols
This link opens in a new window
Contains new and classic research techniques covering cell and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, and imaging. - JoVE
- This link opens in a new window
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) provides access to peer reviewed scientific video journals. JoVE has produced over 17,000 videos demonstrating experiments from laboratories at top research institutions. - Natural Product Updates
- This link opens in a new window
Covers new natural products, known compounds from new sources, isolation studies, structural determinations, new properties and activities, biosynthesis and biological activities. - ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, including millions of works from thousands of universities. Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. - PubMed
This link opens in a new window
Free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. Contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. - Reaxys
- This link opens in a new window
Resource for experimentally validated data for chemical structures, reactions and chemical substances from CrossFire Beilstein, CrossFire Gmelin and the Patent Chemistry Database. - SciFinder
- This link opens in a new window
PLEASE NOTE: access to this resource has ceased as of 12/31/22. See Scifinder-n for the new CAS resource. Your Scifinder credentials will work with the new Scifinder-n platform. See instructions for migrating saved answers and alerts, and webinar on the transition for further information. Covers the primary literature of all areas of chemistry, medicine, and other areas.
First time users must first register from a computer on campus. After that you can access the database from anywhere. - Scopus
- This link opens in a new window
A citation database of peer-reviewed academic journal articles. - Smithsonian Physical Tables
- This link opens in a new window
Comprising 901 tables of common physical and chemical data, the tables are full-text searchable. All entries in the index are hyperlinked to their page numbers. - Springer Nature Experiments
- This link opens in a new window
We subscribe to the Springer Protocols portion of Springer Nature Experiments. Database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the biomedical and life sciences, compiling protocols from the book series Methods in Molecular Biology and other sources. Provides access to over thirty years of step-by-step protocols for immediate use in the lab. - TOXLINE
- This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic citations and abstracts from all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. - Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
An interface that allows cross-searching of BIOSIS Previews, Medline, Zoological Record, and Web of Science Core Collection.
Other Tools and Resources
- ACS Symposium Series Archives
- This link opens in a new window
The ACS Symposium Series contains peer-reviewed books developed from the ACS technical divisions' symposia. The series covers a broad range of topics, including agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, materials, and many others.
- CCINFOwebInformation on a broad range of environmental and occupational health and safety topics.
- Henry Stewart Talks Biomedical and Life Sciences CollectionHenry Stewart Talks consist of audio-visual presentations ("online seminars by leading world experts") lasting approximately 40-50 minutes . The speakers cover a range of topics in biomedicine and life sciences. These are 10 talks, some in two parts.