Indexes journals covering topics in medicine including clinical medicine, nursing dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. Offers some full-text.
The Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic indexes journals covering medical topics including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. All full-text titles included in the Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic Edition are also indexed in MEDLINE. Coverage dates back to 1985.
BioCyc is a collection of Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs), plus software tools for understanding their data. PLEASE NOTE: users need to create individual accounts to maintain access.
The BioCyc collection of Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs) provides a reference on the genomes and metabolic pathways of thousands of sequenced organisms. BioCyc PGDBs are generated by software that predict the metabolic pathways of completely sequenced organisms, predict which genes code for missing enzymes in metabolic pathways, and predict operons. BioCyc also integrates information from other bioinformatics databases, such as protein feature and Gene Ontology information from UniProt. The BioCyc website provides a suite of software tools for database searching and visualization, for omics data analysis, and for comparative genomics and comparative pathway questions.
Contains new and classic research techniques covering cell and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, and imaging.
Cold Spring Harbor Protocols allows the user to search for peer-reviewed new and classic research techniques in bioinformatics, cell biology, genetics, immunology, molecular biology, neuroscience, plant biology, and a variety of related topics. New protocols are added continuously, and users can be notified of updates by signing up for RSS feeds and alerts. The database offers lists of protocols by subject category as well as a list of newly added protocols and a list of product protocols. Searching the full text of protocols can be accomplished by using the search box found on every page. An advanced search screen is provided for more detailed searches. The advanced search feature will allow the user to search recipes and cautions in addition to protocols. The Cold Spring Harbor Protocols site also offers discussion forums.
Citation analysis for journals in the sciences and social sciences.
Allows users to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals and conference proceedings from approximately 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. Key features in the Journal Citation Reports allow you to:
Focus on desired subject categories, enabling you to review journal titles and key performance indicators in the category
Compare multiple journals based on a chosen indicator
Evaluate the performance of journals in which you or your organization has published research
Recognize trending journals in key research categories
Identify the ideal journal in which to publish your forthcoming research
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) provides access to peer reviewed scientific video journals. JoVE has produced over 17,000 videos demonstrating experiments from laboratories at top research institutions.
JoVE began in response to a problem within the world of biomedical science: only 10-30% of published scientific articles can be successfully reproduced. By filming experiments and publishing them in video format JoVE makes visible techniques involved in research for anyone to see and replicate.
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, including millions of works from thousands of universities. Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637.
Includes the following:
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: UK & Ireland
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: A & I
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: CIC Institutions
Indexes journal articles, books, dissertations and technical reports from the world literature on psychology and related fields.
Provides access to the international journal literature of psychology and related fields, to dissertations, and to technical reports from approximately 50 countries. More than 2200 journals in 29 languages are indexed. This database includes material relevant to psychology from such related disciplines as education, medicine, business, sociology, linguistics, law, psychiatry and anthropology.
Free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. Contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature.
Available to the public online since 1996, PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Comprised of 21,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Exporting data to Reference Managers such as Mendeley, RefWorks and EndNote, tracking citations with Citation Overview/Tracker, analyzing journal performance with Journal Analyzer and alternative journal impact metrics SNIP and SJR are some of its unique features.
We subscribe to the Springer Protocols portion of Springer Nature Experiments. Database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the biomedical and life sciences, compiling protocols from the book series Methods in Molecular Biology and other sources. Provides access to over thirty years of step-by-step protocols for immediate use in the lab.