Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music by Call Number: e-book; click title to connectISBN: 0824060350Publication Date: 1997v. 1. Africa -- v. 2. South America, Mexico, Central America, and the Caribbean -- v. 3. The United States and Canada -- v. 4. Southeast Asia -- v. 5. South Asia : the Indian subcontinent -- v. 6. The Middle East -- v. 7. East Asia : China, Japan, and Korea -- v. 8. Europe -- v. 9. Australia and the Pacific Islands -- v. 10. The world's music : general perspectives and reference tools.
- Oxford Music Online (Grove) This link opens in a new window
Includes access to Grove Music Online, the Oxford Dictionary of Music, and the Oxford Companion to Music. Comprehensive resource covering all musical topics.
The Rough Guide to World Music by Call Number: ML102.W67 W67 2006ISBN: 1843535513Publication Date: 2006-10-30The New Grove Dictionary of Musical Instruments by
Call Number: ML102.I5 N48 1984 v.1-3ISBN: 0943818052Publication Date: 1985
New Rolling Stone Encyclopedia of Rock and Roll by Call Number: ML102.R6 R64 1995ISBN: 0684810441Publication Date: 1995
African-American Blues, Rhythm and Blues, Gospel and Zydeco on Film and Video, 1926-1997 by Call Number: ML158.6 .A35 V47 1999ISBN: 1840142944Publication Date: 1999
Music of the Golden Age, 1900-1950 and Beyond by Call Number: ML3477 .I44 1998ISBN: 0313306915Publication Date: 1998
Bibliographies
The Literature of American Music in Books and Folk Music Collections by
Call Number: ML120.U5 H7 Suppl. 1ISBN: 081081997XPublication Date: 1988The Literature of American Music, 1983-1993 by
Call Number: ML120.U5 M135 1996ISBN: 0810831325Publication Date: 1996
Bibliography of Black Music by Call Number: ML128.B45 D44 v.1-4ISBN: 0313213402Publication Date: 1981The Traditional Music of Britain and Ireland by
Call Number: ML128.F74 P67 1989ISBN: 0824066235Publication Date: 1989The Resource Book of Jewish Music by
Call Number: ML128.J4 H48 1985ISBN: 0313232512Publication Date: 1985
Folk Song Titles and Lyrics
A Resource Guide to Themes in Contemporary American Song Lyrics, 1950-1985 by Call Number: ML156.4.P6 C66ISBN: 0313245169Publication Date: 1986
