Folk Speech
Dictionary of American Regional English by Call Number: PE2843 .D52 1985 v.1-5ISBN: 0674205111Publication Date: 1985THE reference work for American folk speech. Also useful for explaining obscure folk customs, such as "shivaree."A Dictionary of International Slurs by
Call Number: HT1523 .R6 1979ISBN: 0916500055Publication Date: 1979International Dictionary of Obscenities by
Call Number: PB421.O27 K86ISBN: 0933884184Publication Date: 1981A Thesaurus of Traditional English Metaphors by
Call Number: PE1689 .W56 1993ISBN: 0415075238Publication Date: 1993
The Oxford Dictionary of Modern Slang by Call Number: PE3721 .O94 2005ISBN: 0198610521Publication Date: 2005Lowspeak : a dictionary of criminal and sexual slang by
Call Number: PE3721 .M67 1989ISBN: 0207162298Publication Date: 1989
A dictionary of slang, jargon & cant embracing English, American, and Anglo-Indian slang, pidgin English, gypsies' jargon and other irregular phraseology by Call Number: PE3721 .B3 1897 v.1-2Publication Date: 1897
An Encyclopedia of Swearing by Call Number: PE3724.O3 H84 2006ISBN: 0765612313Publication Date: 2006Morris Dictionary of Word and Phrase Origins by
Call Number: PE1580 .M6 1977ISBN: 006013058XPublication Date: 1977
A Dictionary of Epithets and Terms of Address by Call Number: PE1582.A3 D8 1990ISBN: 0415007615Publication Date: 1990Dictionary of idioms and their origins by
Call Number: PE1460 .F55 1992ISBN: 1856260674Publication Date: 1992The Methuen dictionary of clichés by
Call Number: PE1689 .A484 1992ISBN: 0413668509Publication Date: 1992
