Folklore Reference Collection at Indiana University

Folklore by Charlie T. McCormick (Editor); Kim Kennedy White (Editor)

Folklore by Thomas A. Green (Editor)

The Greenwood Encyclopedia of World Folklore and Folklife by William M. Clements

Encyclopedia of Womens Folklore and Folklife by Liz Locke (Editor); Theresa A. Vaughan (Editor); Pauline Greenhill (Editor)

Larousse Dictionary of World Folklore by Alison Jones; John Beaumont (Illustrator)

Folklore, Cultural Performances, and Popular Entertainments by Richard Bauman (Editor)

Funk & Wagnalls standard dictionary of folklore, mythology and legend by Maria Leach

International dictionary of regional European ethnology and folklore by Sigurd Erixon

The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Folktales and Fairy Tales by Donald Haase

Encyclopedia of American Folklife by Simon J. Bronner (Editor)

The Penguin Dictionary of American Folklore by Alan Axelrod; Harry Oster; Walton H. Rawls

The Mythical West by Richard W. Slatta

Encyclopedia of American Folklore by Linda S. Watts

Dictionary of American folklore by Marjorie Tallman

A Dictionary and Catalog of African American Folklife of the South by Sherman E. Pyatt; Alan Johns

Dictionary of Chicano Folklore by Rafaela G. Castro

A Dictionary of English Folklore by Jacqueline Simpson (Editor); Stephen Roud

Encyclopedia of Asian American Folklore and Folklife by Jonathan H. X. Lee; Kathleen G. Nadeau

African Folklore by Philip M. Peek (Editor); Kwesi Yankah (Editor)

Celebrating Latino Folklore by María Herrera-Sobek

South Asian Folklore by Peter Claus (Editor); Sarah Diamond (Editor); Margaret Mills (Editor)

Encyclopedia of Jewish Folklore and Traditions by Raphael Patai

Encyclopedia of Folk Heroes by Graham Seal

Nectar and Ambrosia by Tamra Andrews

An Encyclopedia of Fairies by Katharine Mary Briggs

Spirits, Fairies, Gnomes, and Goblins by Carol Rose

A Dictionary of Plant-Lore by Roy Vickery (Editor)

Asian Horror Encyclopedia by Laurence Bush

Medieval Folklore by Carl Lindahl (Editor); John McNamara (Editor); John Lindow (Editor) This two-volume set is an A-to-Z guide to the mundane and supernatural lore of the Middle Ages. Articles focus on the great myths and legends of the age, daily and nightly, customs and activities, religious beliefs of pagan, Christian, Muslim, and Jew, key works of oral and written literature, traditional music and art, holidays and feasts, food and drink, plants and animals (real and mythical).; The volumes contain surveys, written by leading experts, of the major medieval traditions, including: Arabic-Islamic, Baltic, English, Finno-Ugric, French, Hispanic, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Jewish, Scandinavian, Slavic and Welsh.

Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion by Joanne Bubolz Eicher