Styles and Bibliographies
Formatting a bibliography
If you wish to create a bibliography in a particular style, like APA, MLA or Chicago, go to the Format tab, then:
Bibliography.
From the drop down-menues under Bibliography, select
References: the group from which you wish to create a bibliography
Bibliographic style: the style you want for your bibliography (APA, MLA, Chicago, etc)
(select several and make them your favorites so you can choose them immediately)
File format: the kind of file you want to create (use rtf for a word document)
Click on Save, Email, or Review & Print
Your bibliography will appear as:
Augustyn Jr, F. J. (2011). The President Is a Sick Man: Wherein the Supposedly Virtuous Grover Cleveland Survives a SecretSurgery at Sea and Vilifies the Courageous Newspaperman Who Dared Expose the Truth. Library Journal, 136(5), 123-123.
Blodgett, G. (1992). The Emergence of Grover Cleveland: A Fresh Appraisal. New York History, 73(2), 1
33-168. doi:10.2307/23181776
Cashman, E. C., & Timon, C. (2011). Otolaryngology and the American Presidency: A Medical Legacy. ORL, 73(2), 105-109. doi:10.1159/000324649
Deevy, P., Weil, L. W., Leonard, L. B., & Goffman, L. (2010). Extending use of the NRT to preschool-age children with and without specific language impairment. Language, Speech, and Hearing Services in Schools, 41(3), 277-288. doi: 10.1044/0161-1461(2009/08-0096)
Dispaldro, M., Leonard, L. B., & Deevy, P. (2013). Real-word and nonword repetition in Italian-speaking children with specific language impairment: A study of diagnostic accuracy. Journal of Speech, Language, and Hearing Research, 56(1), 323-336. doi: 10.1044/1092-4388(2012/11-0304)
The Cite While You Write Plug-In
From this tab you can download the Cite While You Write plug-in which will allow you to compose a word document and insert into it the references collected in EndNote web in the appropriate bibliographic style
Format Paper
To format your paper’s citations and bibliography without the EndNote Web plug-in, use Format Paper. Format Paper works by scanning an RTF document for temporary citations. A new version of your paper is saved with formatted citations and bibliography
Before you begin, check that your Format Paper preferences are configured correctly
These preferences, which are available on the Format Paper page, must correlate with your RTF document to properly scan and format your paper
Export References
You may export references in a variety of styles, especially for use with other programs