STEM

Subject areas covered: agriculture & environmental sciences, biochemistry, cancer, cell biology, clinical medicine, diseases, disorders & treatments, genetics & epigenetics, immunology, metabolism & nutrition, microbiology, neuroscience, omics & systems biology, pharmaceutical sciences, and reproduction & development.

Filmakers Library Online provides access to more than 1,500 online streaming titles from the award-winning distributor Filmakers Library. New releases will be added as made available.

Includes access to the following modules:

Counseling and Therapy in Video Volumes I & II: include videos related to the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. The collection features renowned therapists such as Albert Ellis, Violet Oaklander, Derald Wing Sue, and John Norcross demonstrating their methods and techniques.

Counseling and Therapy in Video Volume III: illustrates the theoretical models of counseling and psychotherapy as developed by the “giants” in the field such as Viktor Frankl, Albert Bandura, Albert Ellis, Aaron Beck, Virginia Satir, Jay Haley, and Carl Rogers. Includes materials in emerging areas such as social media, veterans, cyberbullying, mindfulness, and neuroscience.

Counseling and Therapy in Video Volume IV: includes transcripts of real therapy sessions, video presentations by practicing therapists as well as presentations and publications by academic therapists. The collection directly discusses the CACREP 8 Core Areas required by many states for counselor certification as well as DSM-5 and ICD-10, and working with LGBTQ clients to helping clients suffering from PTSD. Includes access to

Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy (part of Volume IV):  features presentations from world-renowned researchers and clinicians, such as Donald Meichenbaum, John Gottman, Marsha Linehan, Deepak Chopra, and Salvador Minuchin.

Counseling & Therapy in Video: Volume V, The Symptom Media Collection: focuses on counseling, psychology, social work, nursing and other behavioral healthcare courses. Helps students better recognize mental health disorders and provide accurate diagnoses via 400 streaming mental health videos aligned to DSM-5®/ICD-10 content.

Includes content from such production companies as Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, Good Docs, Kartemquin Films, MediaStorm, the National Film Board of Canada, Scorpion TV Sincerely Films, Terra Nova Films and KimStim. Includes access to the Docuseek2 Complete Collection 2nd Edition, the Docuseek2 Complete Collection 3rd Edition, and the Icarus Films Collection. 

Filmakers Library Online provides access to more than 1,500 online streaming titles from the award-winning distributor Filmakers Library. New releases will be added as made available.

Collection of stream-able nursing videos covering: Academic Success Skills; Career Development and Exploration; Diseases, Disorders and Disabilities; Nursing Foundations; Patient Care and Interventions; Skills; and Special Topics in Nursing.

Health and society in video covers medical progress in health and wellness issues. The collection uses documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews to bridge the gap between medical research and public understanding of health. The videos are designed for use by students, instructors, and the general population to better understand the realities of illness, wellness, and the modern healthcare system. Focus is on public health and medicine, epidemiology, pathology, geronotology, nutrition and wellness, childhood development, cultural and environmental health issues, mental health, and the experience of living with chronic conditions and diseases, such as multiple sclerosis, cerebral palsy, cognitive disorders, fibromyalgia, and obesity.

Resource intended for the study of occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology. The collection allows students and faculty to find, cite, and share footage of top clinicians and academics explaining the underlying anatomical and neurological issues in specific patient populations, while demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment. All of the video has been indexed to allow users to search and filter content by patient details, therapist specialization, treatment method, presenting problem, and more.

This video collection is assembled for the study of human movement, conditioning, performance, rehabilitation, and physical education. Developed through an exclusive partnership with Healthy Learning, the world's leading producer of sports medicine videos, this collection contains nearly 500 hours of streaming video.

Titles in the collection have been approved for educational use by several prestigious professional organizations, including the American College of Sports Medicine, the National Athletic Trainers Association, the American Medical Society for Sports Medicine, the American Council on Exercise, the National Strength and Conditioning Association, and the Medical Fitness Association.