For professional educators. Over 515 full text journals including 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of over 470 full text journals, including nearly 300 peer-reviewed titles, and 530 peer-reviewed, abstracted and indexed journals, as well as nearly 230 educational reports.
For more than a decade, the WWC has been a central and trusted source of scientific evidence on education programs, products, practices, and policies. We review the research, determine which studies meet rigorous standards, and summarize the findings. We focus on high-quality research to answer the question “what works in education?”
Education in Video provides resources for both new and experienced teachers tools to increase their knowledge and skills and for education faculty to link abstract theories of education to real-world students and classrooms.
Counseling and Therapy in Video collection features 400 hours of training video. Provides a firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice.
Includes access to the following modules:
Counseling and Therapy in Video Volumes I & II: include videos related to the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. The collection features renowned therapists such as Albert Ellis, Violet Oaklander, Derald Wing Sue, and John Norcross demonstrating their methods and techniques.
Counseling and Therapy in Video Volume III: illustrates the theoretical models of counseling and psychotherapy as developed by the “giants” in the field such as Viktor Frankl, Albert Bandura, Albert Ellis, Aaron Beck, Virginia Satir, Jay Haley, and Carl Rogers. Includes materials in emerging areas such as social media, veterans, cyberbullying, mindfulness, and neuroscience.
Counseling and Therapy in Video Volume IV: includes transcripts of real therapy sessions, video presentations by practicing therapists as well as presentations and publications by academic therapists.The collection directly discusses the CACREP 8 Core Areas required by many states for counselor certification as well as DSM-5 and ICD-10, and working with LGBTQ clients to helping clients suffering from PTSD."
Counseling & Therapy in Video: Volume V, The Symptom Media Collection: focuses on counseling, psychology, social work, nursing and other behavioral healthcare courses. Helps students better recognize mental health disorders and provide accurate diagnoses via 400 streaming mental health videos aligned to DSM-5®/ICD-10 content.
Contains classic and contemporary documentaries, previously unpublished footage from anthropologists and ethnographers working in the field, and some feature films. Includes searchable transcripts.
Access is for Volumes 1-4.
Ethnographic Video Online, Vols. I and II: Foundational Films
Includes classic and contemporary ethnographies, documentaries and shorts from every continent.
Ethnographic Video Online, Vol. III: Indigenous Voices
Includes films by indigenous filmmakers. Emphasis is on the human effects of climate change, sustainability, indigenous and local ways of interpreting history, cultural change, and traditional knowledge and storytelling.
Ethnographic Video Online, Vol. IV: Festivals and Archives
Includes titles by contemporary visual anthropologists. Also contains the full catalog of anthropology films from Berkeley Media, formerly known as the University of California’s Extension Center for Media.
A tutoring program in phonics-based early reading skills. Through this program, paraprofessionals are trained as phonics tutors who provide individual instruction to struggling readers in Kindergarten.
Addressing a key skill in reading, writing, and speaking, this book presents evidence-based instructional approaches for at-risk students, including English language learners and those with learning difficulties.