Library Research Guides: Themes: Home

Oval portrait of Breanna Taylor with appliques of paint, gold, and other images.

Black Artists & Designers

This guide provides information on Black artists and designers and links to resources such as books, websites, and videos.

Two figures stacked a top each other, both bathed in yellow light.

Art and Gender

A guide to researching topics at the intersection of visual art and gender. Includes tips for researching artists, as well as a list of sample artists working in different media.

Image of a small robot with a emoji dog face on a black screen.

Inclusive Design

This guide provides information on disability studies, with an emphasized focus on design.

Image of an art installation decorated with orange dots and a large pumpkin.

This guide provides information on disability in the arts, disability art, and disability studies. Included are links to resources such as artists, books, websites, articles, media, and organizations about this topic.

Black Artists & Designers

This guide provides information on Black artists and designers and links to resources such as books, websites, and videos.

Art and Gender

A guide to researching topics at the intersection of visual art and gender. Includes tips for researching artists, as well as a list of sample artists working in different media.

Inclusive Design

This guide provides information on disability studies, with an emphasized focus on design.

Disability and Art

This guide provides information on disability in the arts, disability art, and disability studies. Included are links to resources such as artists, books, websites, articles, media, and organizations about this topic.

Black Artists & Designers

This guide provides information on Black artists and designers and links to resources such as books, websites, and videos.

Themes

Welcome!

Feedback

Art, Architecture, and Design Librarian

Related Guides

Recently Added Guides in Themes

Black Artists & Designers

Art and Gender

Inclusive Design

Disability and Art

Black Artists & Designers

Art and Gender

Inclusive Design

Disability and Art

Black Artists & Designers

Featured Databases

IU Libraries

Themes

Recently Added Guides in Themes

Social media

Additional resources

Featured Databases

IU Libraries