The CARPE Open Data Portal is a collection of spatial datasets relevant to conservation activities within the Congo Basin. The data portal is curated by CARPE implementing partners, as well as national government agencies.
FAO spatial database provides open-access geographic information, key food security indicators and agricultural statistics sourced from FAO and from external organizations such as NGOs, academia, the private sector, and space agencies.
SEDAC is one of the Distributed Active Archive Centers (DAACs) in the Earth Observing System Data and Information System (EOSDIS) of the U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration. Focusing on human interactions in the environment.
The historical map collection has over 54,000 maps and images online. The collection focuses on rare 18th and 19th century North American and South American maps and other cartographic materials. Historic maps of the World, Europe, Asia, and Africa are also represented.
Euratlas Georeferenced Vector Data is composed of 21 maps, one for each century from year 1 to year 2000. These maps depict the detailed political situation of Europe at the last year of each century. Each map is composed of physical features layers and political features layers.
The Lionel Pincus and Princess Firyal Map Division is one of the world’s premier map collections in terms of size, scope, unique holdings, diversity and intensity of use. Established in 1898, our holdings include more than 433,000 sheet maps and 20,000 books and atlases published between the 16th and 21st centuries. The collections range from the global to the local scale and support the learning and research needs of a wide variety of users.
These GIS maps were created for the visualisation of data on Russian social and economic development from the late 18th to the early twenty-first centuries, available at: https://ristat.org/.
The current dataset, pertaining to the Russian Empire in 1897 (both district and province or governorate boundaries) has been cleaned and prepared by Rombert Stapel (IISH).