IFS 2021-S104 Through the Looking Glass (Christiansen)

Also provides access to images that accompany scholarly texts.

Users who create an account also gain access to a set of tools for sharing images, curating groups of images, downloading them directly into PowerPoint presentations, and comparing and contrasting images.

Content includes: articles from the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion and other reference works, a museum directory, 100+ academic e-books, museum exhibitions, 14,000+ color images from partner institutions, and research and learning tools.

The archive includes: international runway shows from the 1970s until the early 2000s, from over 400 designers, collections from McQueen, Gaultier, Westwood, Chalayan, Galliano, and more. Also includes backstage and front row shots from fashion shows of the past forty years and street-style images from global fashion cities.

Includes high-quality photographs, and company/vendor contact information. Users can search materials by keyword, material type, manufacturer name, and manufacturer location. The eight material processes include: polymers; cement-based materials; glass; metals; ceramics; natural materials; carbon-based materials; processes.

The Vogue Archive is a fully searchable, full content run of the U.S. edition of Vogue magazine from its first issue in 1892 to the present month. It includes every page of each issue (articles, advertising, covers) and high-resolution color images. You may search for advertisements, articles, contributors, covers, fashion shoots, fiction, letters From The Editor, letters to the editor, masthead, poems, cartoons, charts, diagrams, illustrations, infographics, logos, and photographs.