Public and Environmental Affairs A-Z list

Includes journal articles, books, and dissertations, articles in collective works, conference proceedings and essay volumes. Subjects include book reviews, business, economics, finance, industry and statistics.  Also included are full-text of book reviews published in the Journal of Economic Literature since 1993.

Also includes content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).

The IMF Government Finance Statistics Manuals and Guides contains statistical data on government financial operations for 145 IMF member countries. Where reported, the database contains time series from 1990 onwards using the Government Finance Statistics Manual, 2001 (GFSM 2001) framework. The statistics, issued quarterly, are updated as new data are received and time series become available. These time series present combined statistics on revenue, expenses, transactions in nonfinancial assets and financial assets and liabilities as well as for stocks of assets and liabilities of general government and its subsectors. (IMF site)

Offers external debt and financial flow data for the 189 countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt to the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System. The time-series for 216 indicators run from 1970 to 2009, with contractual obligations data until 2015. The indicators include external debt stocks and flows, major economic aggregates, and key debt ratios as well as average terms of new commitments, currency composition of long-term debt, debt restructurings, and scheduled debt service projections.

The database is released in January each year and updated in April, to include the latest-year estimates prepared for the print editions.

Also includes topical country data and regional aggregates showing time series in table and chart form. The topics are: external debt, aggregate net resource flows (long term), net flows and transfers on debt, net financial flows from multilateral institutions, and international bond issues (new and outstanding).