A database of of foreign geographic feature names approved by the U.S. Board of Geographic Names. Please note: resource works best with Chrome and Edge browsers.
The GNS Search & Download WebApp provides access to the National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency's (NGA) and the U.S. Board on Geographic Names' (US BGN) database of foreign geographic feature names. The database is the official repository of foreign place-name decisions approved by the US BGN. Approximately 20,000 of the database's features are updated monthly. Geographic Area of Coverage: Worldwide excluding the United States and Antarctica. For names in the U.S. and Antarctica, visit the United States Geological Survey (USGS) Geographic Names Information System (GNIS) web site. The GNS contains 4.0 million features with 5.5 million names (approximate). The coordinate system for data served by GNS is WGS84. Coordinates in the GEOnet Names Server are approximate and are intended for finding purposes only. The online database is updated on a bi-weekly schedule.
Indexes journal articles, books, dissertations and technical reports from the world literature on psychology and related fields.
PsycINFO provides access to the international journal literature of psychology and related fields, to dissertations, and to technical reports from approximately 50 countries. More than 1800 journals in 30 languages are indexed. This database includes material relevant to psychology from such related disciplines as education, medicine, business, sociology, linguistics, law, psychiatry and anthropology. It also includes links to web resources and to over 250 full text journals.
Provides a range of visual, manuscript and printed materials sourced from over twenty key libraries and more than a dozen companies and trade organisations around the world.
Includes business accounts, mercantile papers and correspondence, government reports, rare pamphlets and dock records, and material from specialist collections such as the George Arent’s Tobacco Collection at the New York Public Library, the Braga Brothers Collection from the University of Florida, and the Hudson’s Bay Company Archives. Explores fifteen commodities: chocolate, coffee, cotton, fur, opium, oil, porcelain, silver and gold, spices, sugar, tea,timber, tobacco, wheat, and wine and spirits.
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospectiveprovides citation-level access to English-language articles contained in the equivalent of 46 printed index volumes. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals.