AGRICOLA is a database produced by the National Agricultural Library (NAL). It contains over 6 million records encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied discipline.
AGRICOLA consists of two subsets of records:
1. Citations for journal articles that include abstracts (NAL Article Citation Database)
2. Bibliographic records describing monographs, serials, audiovisual materials and online content from around the world (NAL Cataloging Database)
Collection of resources related to environmental science, engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
This multidisciplinary database, provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences, and includes scientific journals, trade journals, new sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books, and government publications. .
Major areas of coverage include: Agricultural biotechnology; Air quality; Aquatic pollution; Bacteriology; Ecology; Energy resources; Environmental biotechnology; Environmental engineering; Environmental impact statements (U.S.); Hazardous waste; Industrial hygiene; Microbiology related to industrial & environmental issues; Pollution: land, air, water, noise, solid waste, radioactive; Risk assessment; Safety science; Toxicology & toxic emissions; Waste management;Water pollution; Water resource issues.
Access to market research reports that cover life sciences, sensors, materials, environment and sustainability, commerce, and publishers. Provides the latest trends, opportunities, challenges, and innovations emerging within these landscapes.
Includes daily news updates on a variety of environmental and energy policy topics as well as links to online publications from E&E Publishing. Also includes video clips and compiled reports on specific subjects.
Special papers from the Geological Society of America. GSA currently publishes between 15 and 18 Special Papers a year.
First published in 1934, GSA Special Papers were originally developed for articles that were too long to be published in the society's journal, The Geological Society of America Bulletin. The series has evolved over the years and now includes monographs, symposium-based volumes, and longer, multi-author volumes with dedicated volume editors. Many Special Papers have made lasting and significant contributions to the science, and all are vetted by science editors, who choose proposals and completed volumes that are of high quality and broad interest. A wide range of topics is covered from regions throughout the world.
Information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
Research database covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.