Linguistics

AnCora consist of a Catalan corpus (AnCora-CA) and a Spanish corpus (AnCora-ES), each of them of 500,000 words. The corpora are annotated at different levels.

AILLA is a digital language archive of recordings, texts, and other multimedia materials in and about the Indigenous languages of Latin America. Access to archive resources is free of charge. Most of the resources in the AILLA database are openly available, but some have special access restrictions.

The following Chinese-English parallel corpora downloads were developed by TranslateFX researchers and linguists for public use. The corpora is made of aligned sentence pairs from quality bilingual texts, covering the financial and legal domains in Hong Kong.

CLARIN is a digital infrastructure which provides easy and sustainable access to a broad range of language data and tools to support research in the humanities and social sciences, and beyond. Includes 148 spoken corpora across 15 languages.

The Corpus of Contemporary American English (COCA) contains more than one billion words of text (25+ million words each year 1990-2019) from eight genres: spoken, fiction, popular magazines, newspapers, academic texts, TV and movies subtitles, blogs, and other web pages.

IRIS is a free and public resource. It is a collection of instruments, materials, stimuli, data, and data coding and analysis tools used for research into languages, including first, second, and beyond, and signed language learning, multilingualism, language education, language use, and language processing. It also holds postprints of journal articles and book chapters of the above research.

The Open American National Corpus (OANC) is a massive electronic collection of American English, including texts of all genres and transcripts of spoken data produced from 1990 onward. All data and annotations are fully open and unrestricted for any use.

The OPUS parallel corpora is a set of text corpora with aligned sentences that allows searching and analyzing translations between languages. OPUS is based on open source products and the corpus is also delivered as an open content package.

re3data.org is a comprehensive registry of research data repositories from different academic disciplines including Biology, Chemistry, Economics, Linguistics, Physics, and Psychology.

The University of Pittsburgh English Language Institute Corpus (PELIC) is a large learner corpus of written and spoken texts. These texts were collected in an English for Academic Purposes (EAP) context over seven years in the University of Pittsburgh’s Intensive English Program, and were produced by students with a wide range of linguistic backgrounds and proficiency levels. PELIC is longitudinal, offering greater opportunities for tracking development in a natural classroom setting.