Advertisements from IUB Databases
Citation Information (from left to right)
Hamilton?(1946). Timesaving Transportation and Flagship Hospitality for Only 4.5 Cents a Mile. [advertisements, drawings (visual works)]. Ad*Access: Duke University Libraries Digital Collections. Retrieved from: https://repository.duke.edu/dc/adaccess/T1755.
N/A. (1942). Open Your Door to Beauty. [Advertisements, drawings (visual works)]. Ad*Access: Duke University Libraries Digital Collections. Retrieved from: https://repository.duke.edu/dc/adaccess/BH1558.
(1949). Television that Will Be Years Ahead for Years to Come. [Advertisements, drawings (visual works)]. Ad*Access: Duke University Libraries Digital Collections. Retrieved from: https://repository.duke.edu/dc/adaccess/TV0205.
Advertisement Databases
- Ad*AccessOver 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955.
- Emergence of Advertising in AmericaDuke Universiyty Library Digital Repository. Over 3,300 advertising items and publications dating from 1850 to 1920, illustrating the rise of consumer culture and the birth of a professionalized advertising industry in the United States
- Harper's Bazaar ArchiveSearchable archive of every page, advertisement, and cover of every issue of Harper's Bazaar from its first appearance in 1867 to the current month.
- Harper's Weekly: 1857-1912A fulltext archive of the important 19th-century American publication Harper's Weekly, with faceted search functionality.
- The History of the Advertising Trust"During the past four decades HAT’s remit has spread to embrace all forms of brand communications including retail marketing, traditional and new media, direct marketing and public relations. Due to the vision and foresight of HAT’s founders and Trustees, as well as the continued financial support from industry bodies and individuals over the years, HAT’s unique resources have been continually updated to meet the research needs and new technologies of the 21st century."
- Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003Archive of the British pictorial weekly, full text and illustrations
- J. Walter Thompson: Advertising in AmericaDocuments the history, operation, policies and accomplishments of one of the world's largest and oldest advertising firms, the J. Walter Thompson Company. Covers aspects of twentieth-century cultural, social, business, marketing, consumer and economic history.
- Liberty Magazine 1924-2003Liberty Magazine Historical Archive, 1924-1950 provides users engaged in research of the 20th century a range of art, stories, articles and advertisements offering valuable insight into Depression Era and World War II America. It offers a perspective of the everyday lives of working-class and middle-class America.
- National Museum of American History-Smithsonian Old News"The Museum has preserved advertising campaigns for several familiar companies, such as Marlboro, Alka-Seltzer, Federal Express, Cover Girl, and Nike." And More.
- Picture Post Historical Archive, 1938-1957Popular British photojournalism magazine, full text and images
- Punch Historical Archive, 1841-1992This collection includes the complete run of Punch magazine and features search functionality across years on the Gale Newsvault platform.
- The Vogue ArchiveSearchable, full text of Vogue magazine
- Women's Magazine ArchiveContains the full backfiles of leading women’s interest consumer magazines