A Guide to Music Research and Finding Music Resources

Access to streaming video of over 700 concert videos from six decades. Also includes live broadcasts, films, documentaries, artist portraits, and interviews with members of the Berliner Philharmoniker.

Please note: individual registration is required for access via apps on mobile devices and smart TVs. Users must revalidate their account once every 90 days by accessing via the IU Libraries and logging into their account: https://libraries.indiana.edu/databases/berliner

Recordings of American music, including CD quality audio, liner notes and essays from New World, Composers Recordings, and other important labels.

Media Collections Online (MCO) provides a means for collection managers and select scholarly projects to provide online access to audio and video recordings.

Produces and broadcasts concerts and programs in collaboration with orchestras and concert halls.
Users may create individual accounts, see individual account instructions.

Met performances in various formats: including live in HD, telecasts from the 1970s, '80s, '90s, and '00s and radio broadcasts.

Access to opera performances, staged productions, interviews, and documentaries covering repertoire from the Baroque period to the 20th century. Includes access to both Opera in Video Volume 1 and Volume 2.

Sound files of traditional music from around the world, plus notes, images, video, and lesson plans. Search by culture, genre, instrument, year, etc.

Provides online access to more than 46,000 CDs from the Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues plus selected titles from other labels.

Provides access to streaming video for theater education. Includes filmed stage performances, master classes, documentaries, and training material, in addition to playlists, video clips, and on-screen transcripts.

Provides access to music of all regions from every continent.

Dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance. Access is for Volumes I, II, and III.