The online version of the classic guide to documentary style. Access is for the 16th and 17th editions.
Includes the complete, fully searchable text of the traditional print version of The Chicago Manual of Style. Also includes access to the Chicago Style Q&A, which is another fully searchable resource of questions and answers, and the Tools, which provides examples of forms, letters, and style sheets.
Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart (MGG) is a general encyclopedia of music.
MGG Online contains articles on every aspect of music as well as many related areas, including literature, philosophy, and visual arts. Includes the second print edition of MGG, published from 1994 to 2008, as well as current, continuous online updates and additions.
Music Industry Data is a repository of historical and current data from Billboard, Official Chart Company, GfK Entertainment and other reporting agencies from over 30 countries around the world. Sales data and ranking information offer insights for interpretation and discussion by scholars.
Click the subject Music, on the top left. Contains Oxford music reference tools, including Larkin's Encyclopedia of Popular Music, the Grove Dictionary of American Music, Grove Book of Operas, Dictionary of Opera Characters, encyclopedias on dance, and more.
RIPM (Répertoire international de la presse musicale) provides full-text access periodical literature focused on music and musical life from approximately 1800 to 1950.
Online access to primary source music periodicals dating from the Early Romantic to the Modern Period. Collectively this resource offers both an almost daily chronicle of musical activities extending over a period of 200 years.