Case Research Resources
- Mintel Reports
This link opens in a new window
Please note: Mintel allows access for IUB faculty, staff, and students only. Market research reports covering US and International markets with an emphasis on consumer products and industries. Note: Users must create a personal profile in order to download content from Mintel. Please see more below for additional instructions.
- MRI-Simmons Insights
- This link opens in a new window
Data on U.S. consumer demographics, attitudes and behaviors, media use, and buying habits - Statista
- This link opens in a new window
Consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. Includes market research, dossiers, industry reports, and digital market outlooks and forecasts.
Article Search
Business Source Complete, EBSCO Management, Entrepreneurial Studies and Proquest Business, below, are examples of literature databases. In databases like these, the language you use when searching matters more than you might think. Use the tips on the Effective Searching tab to improve your results.
| For this concept | Start with words like |
| Strategy | (strategy or initiative) |
| Gen Z | ("Gen Z" OR GenZ OR "generation z") |
| Consumer psychology | ("consumer attitudes" or "consumer behavior") |
| Purchase drivers | ("purchase intention" or "path to purchase" or "willingness to pay" or "shopping journey") |
| Mobile/online shopping | (mobile or online or ecommerce) and (shop* or purchas*) |
| Marketing | (marketing or advertising) |
| "grass roots" Marketing | ("word of mouth" OR EWOM OR influencer) |
| partnership | (partnership or alliance or "joint venture") |
Examples:
(cereal or "granola bar") AND (marketing OR advertising)
("Gen Z" OR GenZ OR "generation Z") AND ("word of mouth" OR EWOM OR influencer)
Note: Not every combination of search terms will be useful, and these suggestions and examples are not exhaustive: You will need to come up with additional terms for other ideas you are interested in researching.
Doing multiple searches and looking at several pages of results is the key to success.
- Business Source Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Regional, national and international business, financial, banking and industry publications.
- EBSCO Management Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from 1,200 business sources and 10,000 company profiles.
- Entrepreneurial Studies Source
- This link opens in a new window
Tool for business students and researchers, providing insight on topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small businesses. Contains full text for business journals, magazines and reference books, case studies and company profiles.
- Proquest Business
- This link opens in a new window
Allows users to search across six ProQuest business databases: ABI/INFORM Complete, EconLit, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS). ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Business, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal, and The Women's Wear Daily Archive.