Recent Scholarly Publications
Books
Jewishness in Russian Culture : Within and Without. Leonid F. Katsis and Helen Tolstoy (Editors) ; Elen Rochlin (Translator), 2014. 209 p.
Jews and Ukrainians in Russia's Literary Borderlands : from the Shtetl Fair to the Petersburg Bookshop. Amelia M. Glaser, 2012. 281 p.
Jewish Women Writers in the Soviet Union. Rina Lapidus, 2012. 211 p.
Modern Jewish Literatures: Intersections and Boundaries. Sheila Jelen, Michael Kramer, and L. Scott Lerner (Editors), 2011. 360 p.
Music from a Speeding Train: Jewish Literature in Post-Revolution Russia. Harriet Murav, 2011. 399 p.
To Reveal Our Hearts: Jewish Women Writers in Tsarist Russia. Carole Balin, 2000. 269 p.
In a Maelstrom: The History of Russian-Jewish Prose (1860-1940). Zsuzsa Hetényi, 2008. 316 p.
Jews in Russian Literature after the October Revolution : Writers and Artists between Hope and Apostasy. Efraim Sicher, 1995. 282 p.
Russian-Jewish Literature and Identity : Jabotinsky, Babel, Grossman, Galich, Roziner, Markish. Alice Stone Nakhimovsky, 1991. 251 p.
Articles
Indices (and Bibliographies) to Scholarly Publications
- American Bibliography of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies (ABSEEES)
Provides information on East-Central Europe, Russia, Soviet Union and the former Soviet republics, with a collection of indexed sources published in the United States, Canada and some European countries.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online: Jewish Studies
An extensive bibliography compiled by scholars in Jewish Studies and related fields.
- Academic Search (EBSCO)
Provides full-text coverage of magazine, newspaper, and scholarly journal articles for most academic disciplines.
- MLA International Bibliography
The MLA Bibliography indexes material in modern languages, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film.
Multimedia Resources
- ARTstor
Digital image library of over 2.5 million digital images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. To save or download images, users must register for an individual account.
- Associated Press Images Collection (EBSCO)
An electronic library containing the AP's current photos and a selection of pictures from their 50 million image print and negative library. International in scope with images dating back as early as 1826.