Skip to Main Content
Cataloging
Korean Materials Cataloging Assistant, 7-15 hours/week
No positions available
- Name of work area: Technical Services | Cataloging | Area Studies Cataloging
- Experience with:searching databases; interpreting and editing library catalog records; library metadata standards
- Applicable library settings: academic
- Transferable skills: translation; communication and problem solving; developing strategies for sustaining attention to detail over long periods of time; utilize experience with library metadata structures to inform future library reference, interlibrary loan, and collection development & management work
- Additional occasional work: shifting or physical processing of materials
- Send resume to: Kumiko Reichert
- For more information about this department: https://libraries.indiana.edu/cataloging
Slavic Materials Cataloging Assistant, 8-15 hours/week
No positions available
- Name of work area: Technical Services | Cataloging | Area Studies Cataloging
- Experience with: searching databases; interpreting and editing library catalog records; library metadata standards
- Applicable library settings: academic
- Transferable skills: translation, communication and problem solving; developing strategies for sustaining attention to detail over long periods of time; utilize experience with library metadata structures to inform future library reference, interlibrary loan, and collection development & management work
- Additional occasional work: shifting or physical processing of materials
- Send resume to: Carl Horne
- For more information about this department: https://libraries.indiana.edu/cataloging
Database Management
Authority Control Assistant, 8-15 hours/week
No positions available
- Name of work area: Technical Services | Cataloging | Database Management
- Experience with: searching databases; interpreting and editing library catalog records; library metadata standards
- Applicable library settings: all
- Transferable skills: communication and problem solving; developing strategies for sustaining attention to detail over long periods of time; utilize experience with library metadata structures to inform future library reference, interlibrary loan, and collection development & management work
- Additional occasional work: shifting or physical processing of materials
- Send resume to: Brenda Stevens
- For more information about this department: https://libraries.indiana.edu/cataloging