BUS C104 Business Presentations

Provides access to peer-reviewed business journals, covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Indexing and abstracts and full text are available back as far as 1886.

One Mail instructions:

If you created your MyEBSCO account using your @indiana.edu email address, you will need to update the address to your @iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025.

1. Sign in to your MyEBSCO account
2. From MyEBSCO dropdown menu, select Manage Your Account
   1. You may be asked to sign in again
3. Update your email address to use @iu.edu and press the Save button

Comprehensive coverage of news and current events, government, business, medical, and legal topics, as well as general reference information is included. Formats found in Nexis Uni are: international and domestic newspapers, magazines and trade journals, broadcast transcripts (NPR, ABC News, CBS News, and CNN), company financial information, industry and market news, federal and state case law, law reviews, medical news and abstracts, and state and country profiles. Includes business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies and 75 million executives. Non-English language news sources are available in Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Dutch. Campus news from some 400 college/university papers and over 50 wire services are also available.

To access Nexis Dossier select "Business" (near the bottom of the Nexis Uni homepage). Then select "Create a Company List" in the Company Dossier box.

AI Research Tool

Nexis Uni utilizes AI in their natural language search feature and the article summaries that display for many news results. Availability of the article summary feature for new results varies, and may change without advance notice.

One Mail information:

On August 13, 2025 Nexis Uni updated all personal accounts using @indiana.edu email addresses to use @iu.edu email addresses. Please use your iu.edu email address when logging in to your personal account for Nexis Uni. No further action is needed.

MarketLine offers a collection of company, industry, financial, product and country information, research and data extending over all major marketplaces and industries. A searchable online business information service using published desk research and secondary data sources to create three different types of profiles. Company profiles include company overviews, business descriptions, company history, executive listings, product listings, locations, news, and commentary. Industry profiles contain: 5-year historical and 5-year forecast market values and/or volumes; market segmentations; company and/or product market shares; explanatory text identifying major trends and significant growth points; and analysis of each market's competitive landscape, including main players, distribution channels, and regulatory issues. Each country profile includes a description of the country's economic performance and GDP, an assessment of its potential for development, and detailed market and industry analysis of the country's business environment. Profiles are supplemented by a "news & comment" section.

Includes information on more than 170 million businesses, both public and private, around the world; including the UK, Europe, Asia Pacific and emerging markets.  

One Mail instructions:

On January 15-16, 2025, PrivCo support updated all active accounts using @indiana.edu email addresses to use @iu.edu email addresses. Affected users may have received email notification from PrivCo when the change was completed. No further action is needed for users who had active PrivCo accounts.

Mintel Reports offers product and industry market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, supply chain, market-share size and trends, and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. Reports may be downloaded as RTF (rich-text format) files; tabular data may also be saved as CSV (comma-separated values) files. 

AI Research Tool

The Libraries' subscription includes access to Mintel Leap, a closed-loop AI platform. It is built exclusively on Mintel's proprietary research and human analysis. 

Simmons Insights (formerly Simmons OneView, and prior to that Simmons Choices3) provides data on adult U.S. consumers based on national surveys. The data includes consumer demographics (age, gender, income ...), consumer psychographics (behavior, attitudes ...) and buying and media habits. The database can be used to create individualized reports for marketing strategies, advertising choices, and other business decisions.

Provides access to data from numerous institutes and sources. The portal offers four languages: English, German, French, and Spanish. The German platform focuses on content about DACH-countries; the international platform incorporates international data. The French and Spanish platforms provide country specific data in their respective languages.

AI Research Tool

The Libraries' subscription includes access to the Research AI tool.

Includes additional access to the following modules: US Industry Spotlights collection, Global Industry Reports United States: Industry Reports (NAICS) Industry State Reports (FL, MA, IL, NY, OH, CA, TX) Industry iExpert Summaries Specialized Industry Reports Specialized Industry iExpert Summaries Business Environment Profiles.

IUCAT, Indiana University's online library catalog, provides comprehensive access to millions of items held by the IU Libraries statewide, including books, recordings, US government publications, periodicals, and other types of material. Users can access IUCAT from any Internet-connected computer or device, whether in the libraries, on campus, or off campus.

One Mail instructions:

If you created your MyEBSCO account using your @indiana.edu email address, you will need to update the address to your @iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025.

1. Sign in to your MyEBSCO account
2. From MyEBSCO dropdown menu, select Manage Your Account
   1. You may be asked to sign in again
3. Update your email address to use @iu.edu and press the Save button