Renaissance Studies

Specialized bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique. The bibliography is published in print and online. The online database includes all volumes of the annual index, beginning with Volume I published in 1928.

ARTFL's main corpus, ARTFL-FRANTEXT, consists of nearly 3,000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts. 

Users who create an account also gain access to a set of tools for sharing images, curating groups of images, downloading them directly into PowerPoint presentations, and comparing and contrasting images.

Coverage in the database begins in 1908, and there is indexing for some journal titles back into the nineteenth century. Full text is available for many electronic articles and book reviews in over 100 journals.

HathiTrust makes the digitized collections of some of the nation’s great research libraries available for all. HathiTrust was initially conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository for those universities to archive and share their digitized collections. HathiTrust will quickly expand to include additional partners and to provide those partners with an easy means to archive their digital content.

Covers modern world history (excluding the United States and Canada which are covered in the database America: History and Life) from 1450 to the present. It currently indexes about 2,300 journals in 40 languages, with indexing also for some books and dissertations. Most of the article citations include abstracts of 75-100 words.

Includes international material selected from 9,500+ periodicals since 1975. It reflects the influences of these fields on society and culture from prehistory to the present and contains records of journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other materials.

Among the subjects covered are agricultural sciences, computer and information sciences, natural history, alchemy, electronics, neurosciences, anthropology, engineering, occult sciences, archaeology, environmental sciences, paleontology,astrology, geography, pharmacy,astronomy, historiography, physics, biological sciences, mathematics, psychiatry, biotechnology, medical sciences, psychology, chemistry, military technology, public health, and technology.

Index Islamicus is the primary index to literature on Islam, the Middle East and Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere. It includes citations to over 2,000 journals, conference proceedings, monographs, and book reviews from 1906 to present.

Access to e-journals, bibliographies, and other content related to the study of the Middle Ages and Renaissance.

Includes access to the following:

Iter Italicum
Milton: A Bibliography
Bibliography of English Women Writers

JSTOR, a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of The Mellon Foundation, provides complete runs of hundreds of important journal titles in more than 30 arts, humanities, and social science disciplines. These scholarly journals can be browsed online and searched, and the page images can be printed for those available in full-text. The IUB Libraries subscribe to current content for only some titles available through JSTOR. Includes access to the following collections: Arts & Sciences, Business, Hebrew Journals, Ireland Collection, Lives of Literature, Public Health Collection, Security Studies Collection, Sustainability Collection.

All journals in JSTOR start with the first volume. Many include content up to a "moving wall" of 3-5 years ago, although some journals have a fixed ending date for their content in JSTOR. Please check individual journals for exact dates of coverage. 

For information about access to this resource for IU alumni, contact the Indiana University Alumni Association.

The directory contains publication details, editorial polices, contact details for editors, submission requirements, and other information for all journals and series included.

It contains references to scholarly research from journals and series, monographs, chapters of books, working papers, dissertations, proceedings, Festschriften and bibliographies.

This release of The World Shakespeare Bibliography Online provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare. The scope is international, with coverage extending to more than 92 languages and representing every country in North America, South America, and Europe, and nearly every country in Asia, Africa, and Australia. The more than 133,000 records in this version cite several hundred thousand additional reviews of books, productions, films, and audio recordings.