Associate Librarian
About This Guide
This guide serves as a portal to the many resources relevant to research in Jewish Studies that are available through IU Libraries in a variety of formats, with an emphasis on online collections and search tools.
Use the tabs on the left to navigate this portal by source type, and utilize your browser's search function to find specific resources or keywords on each page. Please don't hesitate to contact me through the buttons below my profile picture with any questions or requests.
-
A-Z Databases: All Jewish Studies databasesAccess all databases and search tools that have been identified as relevant to Jewish Studies. Browse all resources, use the Type filter to narrow this list, or search for specific topics or themes.
-
BrowZine: Jewish Studies journalsUse BrowZine to browse available journals in Jewish Studies and related fields. You can also search for a specific journal to check its availability through IU Libraries. Note: BrowZine only searches at the journal level to enable browsing by volume and issue. Use another tool to search for articles.
-
IU Libraries Citation LinkerUse this tool from the IU Libraries to locate cited sources found in bibliographies and references. If the tool can't locate the source, it will give you the option to request it via interlibrary loan.
Recommended Starting Points
-
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is a combined index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, biblical studies, world religions, church history, religious perspectives on social issues.
-
IUCAT This link opens in a new windowIUCAT, the online catalog for all titles available through IU Libraries, is the best place to start a search for books and ebooks, and also includes government documents, videos, and sound recordings. Start with broad search terms or use Advanced Search to locate specific titles. Watch this brief video tutorial on searching and accessing books and ebooks in IUCAT.
-
Jewish Studies Primary Source CollectionsCompiled by Alexis Hickey in Spring 2021, this guide identifies a wide range of primary sources that are relevant to Jewish Studies and available to IU-affiliated users either online or on campus, including collections held at IU archives and special collections.
-
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Jewish Studies
An extensive bibliography compiled by scholars in Jewish Studies and related fields.