Human Biology
A research guide for students studying in the Human Biology program at IUB.
Your Librarian
Thea Atwood
she/they
Contact:
Sciences Library
Chemistry 002G
800 E Kirkwood Ave
Bloomington, IN 47405
Chemistry 002G
800 E Kirkwood Ave
Bloomington, IN 47405
Welcome!
Welcome to the Human Biology research guide!
You can use this guide as a starting point for research in Human Biology. You can find more information on:
- How to get materials you find
- Finding articles
- Finding books & e-books
- Finding dissertations
- Writing guides, lit reviews, and systematic reviews
- Citation managers & citation styles
- Tutorials for searching, databases, and more
If you need any help with your research, please reach out to your librarian, Thea!
Best Bet Databases
These best bet databases are a great place to get started with your research!
- Academic Search CompleteProvides full-text coverage of magazine, newspaper, and scholarly journal articles for most academic disciplines.
- Web of ScienceIndex of articles from many disciplines. Search by topic, author, cited reference, and more. Arts and Humanities - 1975 - present. Social Sciences - 1900 - present. Sciences - 1900 - present.
- PsycINFOIndexes journal articles, books, dissertations and technical reports from the world literature on psychology and related fields.
Other Useful Research Guides
The Human Biology Program is highly cross-disciplinary! You may also find useful information in the following research guides.
Not sure where to start, or overwhelmed by all the places you could start? Please email your librarian, Thea!
Other Quick Start Tips
Looking for a journal, citation, the Sciences librarians, or how to request a purchase? Use the links below.
- Online E-JournalsThe IU Libraries electronic journal collection can be searched from this page reached from the link above. The journals can also be browsed by subject. Lists by subject are included under the E-Journal lists by subject tab to the left of the LibGuide.
- LibKeyLibKey provides instant access to articles from the IU Libraries -- all you need is a DOI.
- Citation LinkerUse this to find a full-text version of an article that you already have information about (ie. Title, Author, Journal in which it's published).
- Sciences LibraryMore questions? Connect directly with the librarians for help.
