Criminology & Criminal Justice

Covers a number of geographic areas, including Europe, North America, India, and the Antipodes and includes material in English, Spanish, French, Italian, and German.

Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Journal of Family Studies, Journal of Marriage & Family, and Family Relations.

Includes journal articles, books, government documents, pamphlets and the reports of public and private bodies.  Also indexes publications in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese and Spanish.

Print source: PAIS bulletin (1915-1990), PAIS Foreign Language Index (1968-1990), PAIS International in Print (1991-)

Major areas of coverage include crisis intervention, family and social welfare, gerontology, homelessness, policy, planning, professional issues in social work, social development, social work education, and support groups/networks.

oogle Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

Connecting to Google Scholar from off-campus? The IUB Libraries already provide access to many of the journal articles indexed in Google Scholar. Look for IU-Link, which will lead you to information about full-text content you can access via the Libraries' subscriptions.

Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Comprised of 21,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Exporting data to Reference Managers such as Mendeley, RefWorks and EndNote, tracking citations with Citation Overview/Tracker, analyzing journal performance with Journal Analyzer and alternative journal impact metrics SNIP and SJR are some of its unique features.

One Mail information:

On August 7, 2025 optional Elsevier user accounts with @indiana.edu email addresses were updated to @iu.edu email addresses. No further action is needed.

Users can search by cited reference, author, topic, publication name, and more. Results can be analyzed by document type, institution name, source title, and subject area. 

One Mail instructions:

If you created an optional Web of Science personal account with your @indiana.edu email address, you will need to update your account to your @iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. 

1. Log in to your Web of Science account via this link.
2. On the Account sign in & security page's email tab add your @iu.edu email address.
3. You will receive an email with the subject line “Please verify your Web of Science Account”
4. Click the “click here to activate” link
   1. You may see a message that your “verification link has expired”. This is a known bug. Click on the account settings link below the message to return to the Account sign in & security page.
5. Select the “Make primary” link next to your @iu.edu email address.
6. Delete your @indiana.edu email address.