Tibetan Studies

Includes over 900,000 citations, dating primarily from 1971 onwards, with more than 400,000 citations since 1992. All entries are searchable by author, title, year of publication, place of publication, language of publication, journal title, country, subject, keyword, ISSN and ISBN. Includes the full content of the printed volumes of the annual Bibliography of Asian Studies dating back to 1971.

This website contains E. Gene Smith's extensive database of Tibetan literature and serves as the main access point to an evolving digital archive of texts, primarily in the Tibetan language.

IU subscriptions include Core Text Collections I through XIV. See IUCAT for print collections.

The largest comprehensive online full-text database in China. In addition to the purchase of the 1994-2001 back files of the Literature/History/Philosophy Series, the IUB Library has current subscriptions to the following modules: (F) Literature/History/Philosophy Series, (G) Politics/Military Affairs/Law, (H) Education & Social Sciences, and (J) Economics & Management. 

Also includes access to annotated portraits of historical figures, customized maps of major regions of the Tibetan Plateau, biographical timelines, data exports, sample lesson plans, and syllabi.

The University of Michigan's China Data Center provides access in Chinese and English to official statistics from China. Historical statistics, data for cities and counties, and macro-economic and industrial statistics are included.

Comprehensive database Web site focusing on economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories. Includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, statistical databases about China's population and economy at the county and city level, and financial indicators of more than 568 industrial branches. Also includes statistical yearbooks, industrial and marketing surveys, and an atlas of China. IU Bloomington's subscription to this database does not include detailed census files for population or economic censuses, or collections such as a specialized Tibetan database. (IUCAT)

Includes journal articles, books, government documents, pamphlets and the reports of public and private bodies.  Also indexes publications in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese and Spanish.

Print source: PAIS bulletin (1915-1990), PAIS Foreign Language Index (1968-1990), PAIS International in Print (1991-)

Coverage in the database begins in 1908, and there is indexing for some journal titles back into the nineteenth century. Full text is available for many electronic articles and book reviews in over 100 journals.