Informatics, Computing, & Engineering

Major areas of coverage include:
Artificial intelligence
Book reviews
CD-ROMs
Computer science applications
Information centres
Information management
Information science
Information storage
Information technology
Internet technology
Knowledge management
Librarianship
Libraries and archives
Library management
Library technology
Library use and users
Medical information
Online information retrieval
Publishing and bookselling
Records management
Telecommunications
Technical services
World Wide Web

Registered users (click "register" at the top of the page) can create personal binders or sign up for email notifications of table-of-contents for specific ACM titles.

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes articles and book reviews in selected library and information science periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. The full-text of articles from over 170 periodicals as far back as 1997 is also included. In addition to articles, the database indexes books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses, and pamphlets.

Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective covers a wide range of subjects: Automation, Care & Restoration of Books, Cataloging, Censorship, Circulation Procedures, Classification, Copyright, Education for Librarianship, Government Aid, Indexing, Information Brokers, Library Associations & Conferences, Library Equipment & Supplies, Personnel Administration, Public Relations, Publishing, Rare Books, and Reference Services.

Use Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective to:

-Research historical information for library school curricula, theses.
-Find information on seminal figures in the evolution of modern librarianship.
-Locate original articles and books by the founders of library science: Melvil Dewey, Jesse Shera, L. Quincy Mumford, S. R Ranganathan, N. K. Krupskaya, and many others.
-Retrace notable controversies in censorship and how they were resolved.
-Explore how yesterday's libraries approached issues of funding, public relations, collection building, and more.
-Examine the effects of historical trends and incidents: war, depression, civil rights, McCarthyism, the Cold War, the women's movement, and more on libraries and librarianship.

This database corresponds to the print Ulrich's Periodicals Directory (title varies), which began in 1932.

WorldCat is OCLC's Online Union Catalog. It is the world's most comprehensive bibliography, with more than 33 million bibliographic records from libraries around the world. Use WorldCat to do a comprehensive search of published material, to verify citations, or to identify other libraries that own an item.

The advanced search settings allow you to limit searches by fiction or nonfiction, audience, format, language, price range, year, and more. The database also offers complete information about many publishers as well as short biographies of authors, lists of bestsellers, and awards.

Collecting nearly eight decades of H.W. Wilson’s Book Review Digest, this archive database provides over a million book review citations from 1903 to 1982. It includes at least one review excerpt per book.

The series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS), including its subseries Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) and Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics (LNBI), focuses on new developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching.

Resource for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines. Provides access to content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). IEL contains almost one-third of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science.

Registered users (click "register" at the top of the page) can create personal binders or sign up for email notifications of table-of-contents for specific ACM titles.

Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Comprised of 21,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Exporting data to Reference Managers such as Mendeley, RefWorks and EndNote, tracking citations with Citation Overview/Tracker, analyzing journal performance with Journal Analyzer and alternative journal impact metrics SNIP and SJR are some of its unique features.

Users can search by cited reference, author, topic, publication name, and more. Results can be analyzed by document type, institution name, source title, and subject area. 

The Encyclopedia covers topics such as concepts, design, usability, evaluation, innovations, and applications of HCI in organizations around the globe. Signed entries include, for example, Automatic Evaluation of Interfaces on the Internet, Automatic Facial Expression Analysis, Case Study on the Development of Broadband Technology in Canada, Cognitive Graphical Walkthrough Interface Evaluation, and Cognitively Informed Multimedia Interface Design. It also contains a compendium of terms, definitions and explanations of concepts, processes and acronyms.

The series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS), including its subseries Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) and Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics (LNBI), focuses on new developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching.

Resource for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines. Provides access to content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). IEL contains almost one-third of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science.

Includes titles produced by A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more.

Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Comprised of 21,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Exporting data to Reference Managers such as Mendeley, RefWorks and EndNote, tracking citations with Citation Overview/Tracker, analyzing journal performance with Journal Analyzer and alternative journal impact metrics SNIP and SJR are some of its unique features.

Registered users (click "register" at the top of the page) can create personal binders or sign up for email notifications of table-of-contents for specific ACM titles.