Informatics, Computing, & Engineering

Resource for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines. Provides access to content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). IEL contains almost one-third of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science.

The series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS), including its subseries Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) and Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics (LNBI), focuses on new developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching.

Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Comprised of 21,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Exporting data to Reference Managers such as Mendeley, RefWorks and EndNote, tracking citations with Citation Overview/Tracker, analyzing journal performance with Journal Analyzer and alternative journal impact metrics SNIP and SJR are some of its unique features.

Registered users (click "register" at the top of the page) can create personal binders or sign up for email notifications of table-of-contents for specific ACM titles.

Includes the complete, fully searchable text of the traditional print version of The Chicago Manual of Style. Also includes access to the Chicago Style Q&A, which is another fully searchable resource of questions and answers, and the Tools, which provides examples of forms, letters, and style sheets.

Comprehensive, editorially maintained database of funding opportunities combined with a unique database of over 3 million pre-populated scholar profiles. Pivot's proprietary algorithm compiles pre-populated researcher profiles unique to Indiana University and matches them to current funding opportunities in the expansive COS Pivot database. This allows users to search for a funding opportunity and instantly view matching faculty from inside or outside IU.

The Encyclopedia of Multimedia Technology and Networking is a collection of signed articles that covers concepts, issues, trends and technologies in multimedia. Among the topics included are design, communications, e-commerce, education, security, and virtual communities. It offers over 1,350 terms and definitions and more than 3,200 references.

Includes over 200,000 articles from 309 journals.

The Digital Library of the Commons (DLC) is a gateway to the international literature on the commons. This site contains an author-submission portal; an archive of full-text articles, papers, and dissertations; the Comprehensive Bibliography of the Commons; a Keyword Thesaurus, and links to relevant reference sources on the study of the commons. Research on commons usually focuses on some aspect of the relation between the physical resource and human institutions designed in the use and maintenance of that resource. Focus areas are diverse and multi-disciplinary, including: adaptive systems, efficiency, environmental policy, equity, experimental economics, free riding, game theory, gender, institutional design principles, new institutional economics, participatory management systems, property rights regimes, resilience, regulation, sustainability, etc.

This multi-disciplinary database provides full-text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

The Encyclopedia covers topics such as concepts, design, usability, evaluation, innovations, and applications of HCI in organizations around the globe. Signed entries include, for example, Automatic Evaluation of Interfaces on the Internet, Automatic Facial Expression Analysis, Case Study on the Development of Broadband Technology in Canada, Cognitive Graphical Walkthrough Interface Evaluation, and Cognitively Informed Multimedia Interface Design. It also contains a compendium of terms, definitions and explanations of concepts, processes and acronyms.

EBSCO ebook Collection (formerly netLibrary) povides access to a collection of thousands of scholarly, professional and reference full text books in a wide variety of subject areas. The texts are fully searchable by author, title, and keyword.
MacIntosh users will need to install the Schubert PDF browser plug-in.

Cold Spring Harbor Protocols allows the user to search for peer-reviewed new and classic research techniques in bioinformatics, cell biology, genetics, immunology, molecular biology, neuroscience, plant biology, and a variety of related topics. New protocols are added continuously, and users can be notified of updates by signing up for RSS feeds and alerts. The database offers lists of protocols by subject category as well as a list of newly added protocols and a list of product protocols. Searching the full text of protocols can be accomplished by using the search box found on every page. An advanced search screen is provided for more detailed searches. The advanced search feature will allow the user to search recipes and cautions in addition to protocols. The Cold Spring Harbor Protocols site also offers discussion forums.