Geography

This multidisciplinary database, provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences, and includes scientific journals, trade journals, new sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books, and government publications. .

Major areas of coverage include: Agricultural biotechnology; Air quality; Aquatic pollution; Bacteriology; Ecology; Energy resources; Environmental biotechnology; Environmental engineering; Environmental impact statements (U.S.); Hazardous waste; Industrial hygiene; Microbiology related to industrial & environmental issues; Pollution: land, air, water, noise, solid waste, radioactive; Risk assessment; Safety science; Toxicology & toxic emissions; Waste management; Water pollution; Water resource issues.

Covers a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Includes indexing and abstracts for more than 1 million records and open access full text for more than 15,000 records.

Nature publishes the leading research papers in all scientific disciplines and provides lay readers who have an interest in science the best possible perspective of the scientific world. In addition to Nature, you can browse or search other Nature titles such as: Nature Biotechnology, Nature Chemistry, Nature Geoscience, Nature Materials, Nature Nanotechnology, Nature Physics, and Scientific American.

One Mail instructions:

If you chose to register for a personal account using your @indiana.edu email address, you will need to update your account to use your @iu.edu email address before December 31, 2025. Please use the following instructions to update your account:

1. Log in to your SpringerNature user account.
2. From the My Account drop-down menu, select Manage your account
3. Click on your email address, enter your iu.edu email address, and click the Update email address button
4. You will receive an email from Springer Nature with the subject "Confirm email change". Click the link in the email to confirm your email.
5. To finish, enter your SpringerNature password and click the Update email address button.

GeoScienceWorld (GSW) includes peer-reviewed journals and is integrated with the GeoRef index. Also includes specialized searching capabilities and links to millions of relevant resources hosted elsewhere on the Web. GSW is a collaboration of six leading earth science societies and one institute.

The Founding Organizations:
American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG),
American Geological Institute (AGI),
Geological Society of America (GSA),
The Geological Society of London (GSL),
Mineralogical Society of America (MSA),
Society for Sedimentary Geology (SEPM), and
Society of Exploration Geophysicists (SEG)

AI Research Tool

The Libraries' subscription includes access to the Discovery Assistant AI research tool. This tool is in beta, and may be removed from the Oxford Academic site without advance notice.

One Mail information:

On August 7, 2025 optional Elsevier user accounts with @indiana.edu email addresses were updated to @iu.edu email addresses. No further action is needed.