It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AGRICOLA is a database produced by the National Agricultural Library (NAL). It contains over 6 million records encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied discipline.
AGRICOLA consists of two subsets of records:
1. Citations for journal articles that include abstracts (NAL Article Citation Database)
2. Bibliographic records describing monographs, serials, audiovisual materials and online content from around the world (NAL Cataloging Database)
Collection of resources related to environmental science, engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
This multidisciplinary database, provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences, and includes scientific journals, trade journals, new sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books, and government publications. .
Major areas of coverage include: Agricultural biotechnology; Air quality; Aquatic pollution; Bacteriology; Ecology; Energy resources; Environmental biotechnology; Environmental engineering; Environmental impact statements (U.S.); Hazardous waste; Industrial hygiene; Microbiology related to industrial & environmental issues; Pollution: land, air, water, noise, solid waste, radioactive; Risk assessment; Safety science; Toxicology & toxic emissions; Waste management;Water pollution; Water resource issues.
Provides researchers with archival content, visual ephemera, books, and videos that explore how food shapes the world.
Examples of topics covered in the collection: organic farming/small farms, school lunch programs, childhood nutrition, marketing and advertising, packaging, food industry, environmental impact of GMOs, US food programs during WWI/WWII, food security, famine, vegetarianism, labor practices, food safety, wine making, obesity, gender roles through history, food habits around the world and more.
Digital access to primary source material covering the evolution of food and drink within everyday life and the public sphere. Includes printed and manuscript cookbooks, advertising ephemera, government reports, films, and illustrated content.
Includes access to Modules 1 and 2. The bulk of the material ranges from the sixteenth century to the early twenty-first century. Module 2 includes six rare Apicius cookbooks, the earliest of which dates from the ninth century.
Covers the significant events, inventions, and social movements in American history that have affected the way Americans view, prepare, and consume food and drink.
Includes nearly 200 contributors discuss regions, people, ingredients, companies, advertising, historical eras, holidays and festivals, and political, scientific, and economic currents relevant to American cuisine.
The official U.S. government portal to 47 million pages of information on federal and state government programs, benefits, and services.
USA.gov offers a powerful search engine that searches every word of every U.S. government document in a quarter of a second or less. USA.gov also features a topical index, online transactions, links to state and local government, options to contact your government, and other tools so you don't have to know the name of the government agency to get the information you want anytime you want it. The Spanish Site is Gobierno.USA.gov, formerly FirstGov en español.gov.
IUB's Government Information, Maps and Microform Services (East Tower 2, or ET2) department has served as a Federal Depository Library since 1881.
Web-based mapping application that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data. PLEASE NOTE: Users may "sign in as guest," or register for an individual account if they would like to save their work.
