*Global Studies

CIAO provides the full texts of working papers from research organizations such as the Cato Institute, the Center for Studies of Social Change, the Brookings Institution, the University of California Center for German and European Studies, the Oxford University Centre for International Studies. An interactive feature allows colleagues to offer comments. CIAO also includes abstracts of articles from foreign policy journals; conference proceedings; some full-text online books from Columbia University Press; links to other related sites; and a weekly calendar of meetings, conferences, seminars and research projects.

IBSS indexes anthropology, economics, political science, and sociology, and interdisciplinary research in social sciences. It is compiled by the London School of Economics and Political Science, and includes over three million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It incorporates over 100 languages and countries. 

This database is the electronic equivalent of four separate print indexes: International Bibliography of Anthropology (REF Z5111.I62); International Bibliography of Economics (REF Z7164.E2 I62); International Bibliography of Political Science (REF Z7163. I62); and International Bibliography of Sociology (REF Z7161. I62).
 

International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA),produced by the International Political Science Association, includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science. This database contains over 110,000 records from nearly 900 journals published from 1989 to the present. Approximately 8,000 new records are added to the database each year.

Includes journal articles, books, government documents, pamphlets and the reports of public and private bodies.  Also indexes publications in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese and Spanish.

Print source: PAIS bulletin (1915-1990), PAIS Foreign Language Index (1968-1990), PAIS International in Print (1991-)

World Politics Review is a daily online publication for foreign policy issues.
Articles for the Review are written by several hundred contributors from around the world, experts in a variety of disciplines. Full text is included in PDF or HTML format, or both, and the Review contains thousands of articles in its archive.
World Politics Review covers topics relevant to foreign policy, international politics and foreign affairs. Among the topics it includes:

• Aid and Development
• Crime
• Culture
• Defense and Military
• Domestic Politics
• Economics and Business
• Homeland Security
• Human Rights
• International Law
• Political Theory
• Public Diplomacy and Propaganda
• Terrorism
• U.S. Foreign Policy
• War and Conflict
• Weapons of Mass Destruction

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts builds on the merged backfile of Political Science Abstracts (1975-2000) and ABC POL SCI (1984-2000). This database provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers.