Key Resources
- Agricola
AGRICOLA is a database produced by the National Agricultural Library (NAL). It contains over 6 million records encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied discipline.
- Agricultural and Environmental Science Database
Collection of resources related to environmental science, engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
- Environmental Issues Online
Digital access to text, archival primary sources, video and audio related to environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, and deforestation.
- Environmental Studies in Video
Digital access to environmental studies films, with a focus on ethics, policy, economics, law, sociology, planning, and environmental science.
- GreenFILE
Research database covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- National Center for Environmental Information (NCEI)NOAA's National Centers for Environmental Information (NCEI) is responsible for preserving, monitoring, assessing, and providing public access to the Nation's treasure of climate and historical weather data and information.
- OSTI.GOVOSTI.GOV makes discoverable over 70 years of research results from DOE and its predecessor agencies. Research results include journal articles/accepted manuscripts and related metadata; technical reports; scientific research datasets and collections; scientific software; patents; conference and workshop papers; books and theses; and multimedia. OSTI.GOV contains over 3 million records, including citations to 1.5 million journal articles. It also has more than 445,000 full-text DOE-funded STI documents.
- Science.govScience.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.
- ScienceDirect
Access to peer-reviewed scholarly scientific, technical and health content from Elsevier. Refine your search by "subscribed journals" to view full text content available to IUB users.
- Web of Science
Citation database covering scholarly journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Search interface allows cross-searching of BIOSIS Previews, Medline, Zoological Record, Web of Science Core Collection, and others.
- WorldWideScience.orgWorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals. WorldWideScience.org accelerates scientific discovery and progress by providing one-stop searching of databases from around the world.