Reference Materials
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
This link opens in a new window
Western-language bibliographical database for research on East, Southeast and South Asia. Published by the Association for Asian Studies, it covers all subjects with special focus on the humanities and social sciences.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Asian History
- This link opens in a new window
Digital encyclopedia covering the field of Asian history from prehistory to the present. Along with essays, it includes internet resources for research and teaching, audio, visual, video materials, digitized archives, and other primary sources. - Treasury of Lives
- This link opens in a new window
Biographical encyclopedia of Tibet, Inner Asia, and the Himalayan region. Includes biographies of a wide range of figures, from Buddhist masters to artists and political officials.
- Digital South Asia Library Reference ResourcesThe Digital South Asia Library provides digital materials for reference and research on South Asia, including sections devoted to Reference Resources, Images, Maps, Statistics, Bibliographies & Union Lists, Indexes, and Books & Journals.
- South Asian Languages Table of Contents (SALToC) ProjectScans of table of contents pages from key journals published in South Asian languages.
- South Asia Union CatalogueThe South Asia Union Catalogue is an historical bibliography describing books and periodicals published in Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, colonial Burma, India, the Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka from 1556 through the present and a union catalogue of holdings.