*International Studies

This multi-disciplinary database provides full-text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Covers modern world history (excluding the United States and Canada which are covered in the database America: History and Life) from 1450 to the present. It currently indexes about 2,300 journals in 40 languages, with indexing also for some books and dissertations. Most of the article citations include abstracts of 75-100 words.

IBSS indexes anthropology, economics, political science, and sociology, and interdisciplinary research in social sciences. It is compiled by the London School of Economics and Political Science, and includes over three million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It incorporates over 100 languages and countries.

This database is the electronic equivalent of four separate print indexes: International Bibliography of Anthropology (REF Z5111.I62); International Bibliography of Economics (REF Z7164.E2 I62); International Bibliography of Political Science (REF Z7163. I62); and International Bibliography of Sociology (REF Z7161. I62).

International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA),produced by the International Political Science Association, includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science. This database contains over 110,000 records from nearly 900 journals published from 1989 to the present. Approximately 8,000 new records are added to the database each year.

Includes journal articles, books, government documents, pamphlets and the reports of public and private bodies.  Also indexes publications in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese and Spanish.

Print source: PAIS bulletin (1915-1990), PAIS Foreign Language Index (1968-1990), PAIS International in Print (1991-)

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts builds on the merged backfile of Political Science Abstracts (1975-2000) and ABC POL SCI (1984-2000). This database provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers.

The Library of Congress has made available interview transcripts from the oral history archives of the Association for Diplomatic Studies and Training (ADST). These transcripts present a window into the lives of U.S. diplomats and the major diplomatic crisis and issues that the United States faced during the second half of the 20th century and the early part of the 21st. These interviews offer more than individual personal perspectives on the formulation and implementation of American foreign policy. They also represent a slice of American life and social history.

GenderWatch is a full text database of nearly 400 periodicals and other publications that focus on how gender impacts a variety of subject areas. Publications include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, and special reports.

Gender Studies Database, provides indexing and abstracts covering the full spectrum of gender-related scholarship. It offers over a million records from scholarly and popular publications, including journals, books, conference papers and theses.

The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security's National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security. Covers a wide range of homeland security topics selected and evaluated by a team of librarians and content specialists.

Provides articles from several well-known periodicals and scholarly journals on military and intelligence. Key subjects include: socioeconomic effects of war, governmental policies, the structure of armed forces, and many more.

Includes the following:

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: UK & Ireland
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: A & I
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: CIC Institutions

Available to the public online since 1996, PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).