Industry or Market Analysis Resources
Below is a select list of databases provided by the IUB Libraries that can be used to investigate healthcare industries (market share, market size, trends, barriers to entry, outlook, etc.). A full list of databases that house industry information can be found here.
- BCC Research
This link opens in a new window
Access to market research reports that cover life sciences, sensors, materials, environment and sustainability, commerce, and publishers. Provides the latest trends, opportunities, challenges, and innovations emerging within these landscapes.
- Frost & Sullivan Growth Partnership Services
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to international industry-specific databases including healthcare, telecom, IT, transportation, electronics, and semiconductors.
- IBISWorld
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings.
- Passport GMID: Global Market Information Database
- This link opens in a new window
Please note: Euromonitor allows access to IU faculty, staff, and students only. Authorized users may utilize the information obtained from this resource for academic, non-commercial purposes only, and only during the time of official affiliation with IU. Passport is a global market research database encompassing historical and forecasted statistics, reports & interactive tools on industries, economies and consumers in 210 different countries and territories. Passport also tracks the effects of COVID-19 for 50 different countries
Passport GMID
Search Passport GMID using the link in the upper left corner, then filer by category name and geographic location (350 markets; 207 countries) to obtain specific data and analysis. Data depends on industry/market, but can include consumers, production, profitability, trade, employment, companies, buyers, and suppliers. In some cases, historical data and forecasts can be obtained (use "Change Time Series").
