Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Finding Online Streaming Videos

Journalism / TV Streaming Platforms

60 Minutes: 1997-2014 -- ASP has partnered with CBS to provide over 350 hours of high-definition video from eighteen years of broadcasts. The collection is intended to provide access to some of the most important topics in history, business and economics, health sciences, law, international affairs, psychology, society and culture, performing arts, women’s studies, African American studies, and politics. The collection delivers the highest caliber reporting from acclaimed journalists including Mike Wallace, Ed Bradley, Charlie Rose, Anderson Cooper, Lesley Stahl, Scott Pelley, Morley Safer, Lara Logan, Steve Kroft, Bob Simon, and others.

Black Studies in Video -- an award-winning video collection of archival footage, powerful interviews with leading figures in the civil rights movement, and documentaries examining the black experience in the arts, politics, public and private life, and much more. In partnership with California Newsreel, the oldest nonprofit social issue documentary film center in the United States, this collection is the exclusive streaming source for the SNCC Legacy Video Collection.

Filmakers Library Online -- provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. Now more than 1,000 of these titles are available online in a single, easy-to search, multidisciplinary collection of streaming video designed specifically to meet the needs of researchers and teaching faculty.

March of Time -- from 1935-1967, American theatergoers and television watchers were witness to Time Inc's unique and controversial film series, The March of Time.  Now, for the first time, this groundbreaking series is available in online streaming video in a single, cross- searchable collection designed specifically to meet the needs of researchers, teaching faculty and students.  The videos have been restored to their original luster by HBO Archives, allowing viewers to experience these historic films as audiences did in earlier decades.

Media Studies & Communications Collection -- provides access to quality films used in Gender Studies, Film Studies, Journalism, and Marketing.  Includes over 70 documentary films, and highly requested titles, such as: "Killing Us Softly," "Dreamworlds" "Joystick Warriors: Video Games, Violence & the Culture of Militarism," "Game Over: Gender, Race & Violence in Video Games,"  and "Tough Guise: Violence. Media and the Crisis in Masculinity."

Meet the Press -- opens up a wealth of information to libraries by making over 1,500 hours of footage—the full surviving broadcast run to date—available online in one cross-searchable interface. Since its television premiere in 1947, Meet the Press has cemented its position as an institution in broadcast journalism. For the first time ever, network television’s longest running program—with its thousands of interviews, panels, and debates—is available via streaming online video. Now, students and scholars have unprecedented access to this treasure trove of material, including many episodes not seen since their original broadcast.

Television News Archive -- available are news transcripts from the 1960s to the present, and online video for CNN news broadcasts from 1999 to the present as indicated by the camera logo.