Music Classification Numbers by Subject

• Ta ti, see So na
• Tabala, see Tabla
• Tabla
  • History and criticism: ML1038.T3
  • Instruction and study: MT664+
• Tablatures for wind instruments, see Wind instruments -- Instruction and study -- Tablatures
• Tables (History and criticism): ML161
• Taegum (Instrumental music): M110.T3
• Tagalog hymnals (United States): M2132.T2
• Tailoring (Vocal music): M1977.T25+
• Tailors (Vocal music): M1977.T25+
• Taiwan
  • Literature on music
    • History and criticism: ML337+; ML3747
  • National music: M1806
• Tajikistan (Literature on music): ML309.T3
• Takebue, see Shinobue
• Tala (Dictionaries): ML102.T3
• Tambi (Instruction and study): MT647
• Tambourine (Instruction and study): MT725.T3
• Tambura
  • History and criticism: ML1015.T3
  • Instruction and study: MT650
  • Instrumental music: M142.T25
• Tamburitza, see Tambura
• Tamtam, see Gongs
• Tanbur, see Tambura
• Tanso (Instruction and study): MT358.T3
• Tantum ergo: M2079.L87
• Tape recorder
  • with orchestra (Solo): M1039.4.T3
• Tape recordings, see Sound recordings
• Tar (Instrumental music): M142.T3
  • with
    • orchestra (Solo): M1037.4.T3
    • piano: M282.T3+
• Taxes (Vocal music): M1977.T3+
• Taylor Archives: ML30.7
• Te Deum
  • History and criticism: ML3090
  • Vocal music (Choruses, part-songs, etc.): M2079.L9
• Teachers'-supervisors' manuals: MT10
• Teaching pieces
  • Instrumental, see individual instruments under Instrumental techniques
  • Singing and voice culture: MT890
• Technicon (Instruction and study): MT258
• Techniques, Special, see Special techniques
• Television music
  • Bibliography: ML128.T4
  • Instrumental: M176.5
  • Literature: ML68
  • Vocal: M1527.7; M1977.R2
• Temperament (History and criticism): ML3809
• Temperance songs, see Gospel, revival, temperance, etc., songs
• Tenor horn
  • Instruction and study: MT495
  • Instrumental music
    • with piano: M270.T45+
• Terminological dictionaries: ML108
• Terra tremuit: M2079.L9l
• Textbooks of compositions by mechanical means, see Compositions -- Instruction and study by mechanical means (Textbooks)
• Texts
  • for music, see Librettos
  • of official instruction, precepts, etc: ML3095
• Thanksgiving
  • Instrumental music (Organ): M14.4.H2
  • Sacred vocal music
    • Choruses, part-songs, etc.: M2067; M2077; M2087; M2097
  • Songs for one voice: M2114.7
  • Secular vocal music: M1629.3.T4
• Theaters, Music in, see Music in Theaters
• Theatrical scenes, see Operatic scenes
• Thematic catalogs, see Catalogs -- Thematic
• Themes (Dictionaries): ML102.T5
• Theoreticians: ML403; ML423
• Theory (Musical)
  • Bibliography: ML128.T5
    • Theory of bibliography: ML111
  • Instruction and study: MT6+
    • Piano: MT224
  • Medieval: ML174
• Therapeutics: ML3920
• Theremin (Instruction and study): MT723
• Thérèse, Saint (Propers): M2148.3.T48
• Thorough bass
  • History and criticism: ML442
  • Instruction and study: MT49
• Ti tzu
  • Instruction and study: MT358.T5
  • Instrumental music
    • with orchestra (Solo): M1034.T6
• Tibet (National music): M1824.T5+
• Timpani
  • History and criticism: ML1036
  • Instruction and study: MT660+
  • Instrumental music: M146
    • with piano: M284.T5+
• Tin whistle, see Penny whistle
• Tiple (History and criticism): ML1015.T5
• Titanic (Vocal music): M1977.T55+
• Title pages: ML112.5
  • Illustrated: ML112.5
• Tolerance (Vocal music): M1977.T6+
• Tollite hostias: M2079.L914
• Tonality: ML3811
  • Instruction and study
    • Composition: MT46
• Tone (Acoustics and physics): ML3807
• Tone production (Singing and voice culture): MT882
• Tonette (Instruction and study): MT358.T6
  • for children: MT801.T6
• Tonic sol-fa
  • Method: MT30
  • Notation: M1608; M2101
• Topan, see Tupan
• Tota pulchra: M2079.L916
• Touch (Piano)
  • Instruction and study: MT228
• Townsend National Recovery Plan (Vocal music): M1664.T8+
• Toy orchestra: M1420
• Toy piano (Instruction and study): MT725.T7
• T'pan, see Tupan
• Trade songs (History and criticism): ML3780
• Traditional blues (History and criticism): ML3520.8-3521
• Transposition (Instruction and study): MT68
  • Piano: MT236
• Transcriptions, see under individual instruments, mediums, or forms
• Transylvanians, The (Vocal music): M1676.T8
• Trautonium (Instrumental music)
  • Instruction and study: MT723
  • with orchestra (Solo): M1039.4.T7
• Travel (Vocal music): M1977.T8+
• Treble voices
  • History and criticism: ML2665
  • Sacred vocal music: M2033+; M2064; M2074; M2080.7; M2084; M2094
  • Secular vocal music: M1543+; M1551; M1570; M1577
    • Unaccompanied: M1581; M1600
• Trinity (Vocal music)
  • Choruses, part-songs, etc.: M2068.T5
  • Vespers (Roman Catholic liturgy): M2149.5.V58
• Trios
  • Instrumental: M300+
    • for children: M1413+
  • Playing (Organ)
    • Instruction and study: MT191.T7
  • Vocal
    • Sacred: M2018+
    • Secular: M1528+
• Trombone
  • Bibliography: ML128.T76
    • Discography: ML156.4.T7
  • History and criticism: ML965+
    • Construction: ML966
  • Instruction and study: MT460+
    • for children: MT801.T67
  • Instrumental music: M90+
    • for children: M1385.T76
    • with
      • orchestra (Solo): M1032+; M1132+
      • piano: M262+
• Troubadours: ML182
• Trouvères: ML182
• Truckdrivers (Vocal music): M1977.T87+
• Trump, see Jew's harp
• Trumpet
  • Bibliography: ML128.T78
    • Discography: ML156.4.T8
  • History and criticism: ML960+
    • Construction: ML961
  • Instruction and study: MT440+
    • for children: MT801.T7
  • Instrumental music: M85+
    • for children: M1385.T78
    • with
      • orchestra (Solo): M1030+; M1130+
      • piano: M260+
• Tu es Petrus: M2079.L918
• Tuba
  • Bibliography: ML128.T8
  • History and criticism: ML970+
    • Construction: ML971
  • Instruction and study: MT480+
    • for children: MT801.T8
  • Instrumental music: M95+
    • for children: M1385.T8
    • with
      • orchestra (Solo): M1034.T8+; M1134.T8+
      • piano: M264+
• Tubaphone (Instruction and study): MT725.T8
• Tubuphone, see Tubaphone
• Tuning (Instruction and study): MT165
• Tupan (History and criticism): ML1038.T85
• Turkey
  • Literature on music: ML345.T8; ML3758
  • National music: M1824.T8+
• Turners (Vocal music): M1977.T9+
• Twelfth Day, see Epiphany
• Twelfth Night, see Epiphany
• Twelve-tone system (Bibliography): ML128.T9
• Twentieth century music, see Modern music
• Two-Step (History and criticism): ML3465
• Txistu, see Galoubet
• Typing (Vocal music): M1977.T97+

In Person: Cook Music Library reference desk

Phone: (812) 855-2971

Email: musiclib_ref@indiana.edu