G
- Gagaku (Dictionaries): ML102.G2
- Galin-Paris-Chevé method: MT20
- Galoubet (Instruction and study): MT358.G3
- Gambling (Vocal music): M1977.G3+
- Games, Musical, see Musical games
- Gaude virgo: M2079.L39
- Gay music (Discography): ML156.4.G4
- Gazoo, see Kazoo
- Gender (Instruction and study): MT725.G4
- Generals (Vocal music)
- United States: M1659
- Geography (Vocal music): M1977.G46+
- George Gershwin Collection: ML30.25
- Georgia (Soviet Union)
- Literature on music: ML309.G4
- Georgian church (Liturgy and ritual): M2160.6
- see also Orthodox churches
- German-American music: M1668.3
- Literature on music: ML3555
- German Democratic Republic, see East Germany
- German Federal Republic, see West Germany
- German Order of Harugari (Vocal music): M1905.D5+
- German Reformed Church (Hymnals): M2124.G3
- Germany
- Hymnals: M2138
- Literature on music
- History and criticism: ML275+; ML3630+
- Instruments and instrumental music: ML499
- National music: M1734+
- Students' songs: M1961
- see also East Germany; West Germany
- Gershwin Collection, see George Gershwin Collection
- Gertrude Clarke Whittall Foundation: ML30.8+
- Gesprochene Lieder, see Choruses -- Music with recitation
- Gipsy music, see Hungary -- National music
- Girl Scouts (Vocal music): M1977.B6+
- Gisella Selden-Goth Collection: ML31.S4
- Glass harmonica
- History and criticism: ML1085
- Instruction and study: MT670
- Instrumental music: M165
- with piano: M284.G6+
- Glees
- History and criticism: ML2770
- Music: M1547+
- Glockenspiel (Instrumental music): M147
- with piano: M284.G65+
- Gloria in excelsis: M2079.L4
- Gloria patri: M2079.L41
- Gloria tibi: M2079.L413
- Glory be to the Father, see Gloria patri
- Glory be to the Lord on high, see Gloria in excelsis
- Glory be to Thee, see Gloria tibi
- Gluck-Piccinni controversy: ML1727.35
- God be merciful, see Deus misereatur
- God save the King (History and criticism): ML3658.G6
- Gold and Fizdale Collection: ML31.G6
- Gold Star Mothers (Vocal music): M1676.G6
- Golden Gate International Exposition (San Francisco, 1939)
- Vocal music: M1677.2.S4 1939
- Golf (Vocal music): M1977.S72+
- Gongs (History and criticism): ML1039
- Good Friday (Vocal music)
- Antiphonaries: M2149.4.G7
- Choruses, part-songs, etc.: M2068.G5
- Gospel, revival, temperance, etc., songs: M2198+
- Dictionaries: ML102.G6
- History and criticism: ML3187
- Graded lists: ML132+
- Graduals
- Choruses, part-songs, etc.: M2079.L416
- Roman Catholic liturgy: M2148+
- Grammy awards: ML76.G7
- Grand Army of the Republic (Vocal music): M1676.G7
- Grange (Vocal music): M1905.P3+
- Great Britain, see British Isles
- Great Lakes Exposition (Cleveland, 1936)
- Vocal music: M1677.2.C6 1936
- Greece
- Literature on music
- History and criticism
- Ancient: ML167+
- Modern: ML254+; ML3604
- National music: M1714+; M1980
- Greek Catholic church (Vocal music)
- Liturgy and ritual: M2157
- see also Orthodox churches
- Greek (Uniat) liturgy and ritual: M2160.73
- Greenback Party (Vocal music): M1664.G8+
- Greenland (National music): M1776+
- Gregorian chant, see Chants (Plain, Gregorian, etc.)
- Ground bass (Bibliography): ML128.G74
- Guam (National music): M1672.G8+
- Guerre des bouffons: ML1727.33
- Guides
- Analytical: MT90+
- Using mechanical instruments, etc., for purposes of illustration: MT150
- Guitar
- Bibliography: ML128.G8
- Dictionaries: ML102.G8
- History and criticism: ML1015.G9
- Instruction and study: MT580+
- for children: MT801.G8
- Instrumental music: M125+
- Accompaniment: M1623
- for children: M1385.G7
- with
- orchestra (Solo): M1037.4.G8; M1137.4.G8
- piano: M276+
- Guitar music
- Bibliography
- Discography: ML156.4.G8
- Bibliography
- Guitar zither (Instruction and study): MT634.G5
- Gumla (Instruction and study): MT725.G8
- Gusli
- History and criticism: ML1015.G93
- Instrumental music: M142.G8
- Gymnasts (Vocal music): M1977.T9+
Questions?
In Person: Cook Music Library reference desk
Phone: (812) 855-2971
Email: musiclib_ref@indiana.edu