Related Guides
-
Research Essentials GuideGeneral research guide for reuse and adaptation.
Guide Contents
The Master Guide contains helpful boxes to reuse in your Course Guides.
- This Home page includes the most commonly used boxes
- Click a guide page for a menu of boxes on that page.
How to Reuse Content
How to Reuse Boxes
- Click Add New Box.
- Choose the tab Reuse Existing Box.
- Select the needed guide and box and click "Reuse Box."
Linking vs. Copying a Box
- Link to a master box if you want original box changes to be made automatically to your guide.
(Just select the needed box.)
- To make changes to a master box, check "Make a copy..." when choosing the box to reuse.
Changes to the master box will not affect copied boxes.
IU Libraries
Search IUCAT
IUCAT Search
OneSearch@IU: A Great Starting Place
OneSearch@IU searches most of the Libraries' databases. It is a great place to start your research.
Direct access at: libraries.indiana.edu/databases/onesearch
More databases can be found on the Libraries homepage under the "Research" tab or the "Featured Databases" located at the bottom of the page.
Citing Sources
-
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
by
Call Number: Wells Library - Undergraduate Services - Reference BF76.7 .P83 2010ISBN: 9781433805592Publication Date: 2009-07-15
No matter where your information comes from, you always need to cite your sources. The most frequently used citations have been compiled by the reference librarians on a webpage and handout (APA, MLA and Chicago). These can be found by visiting https://libraries.indiana.edu/help-citing-sources.
-
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers
by
Call Number: Wells Library - Undergraduate Services - Core Collection LB2369 .G53 2009ISBN: 9781603290241Publication Date: 2009-01-01 -
The Chicago Manual of Style
by
Call Number: Wells Library - Undergraduate Services - Core Collection--Z253 .U69 2010ISBN: 9780226104201Publication Date: 2010-08-01
WorldCat Search (large)
WorldCat Search (small)
Questions?
Ask a Librarian!
In Person: Wells Library, Scholars' Commons Reference Desk (East Tower)
Email: libref@iu.edu
Chat: libraries.indiana.edu/help
Ask a Librarian (Chat)
Ask the Education Library
Ask the Sciences Library
Ask the Business SPEA Library
Ask a University Archivist
IU Libraries Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
Sam Burgess Undergraduate Research Award
Looking for what to do next with your research?
The Sam Burgess Undergraduate Research Award is awarded each spring for a research essay or project written the previous calendar year. Two $2,000 awards are determined from a pool of applications. Submissions are evaluated on their sophistication and the effective application of information literacy principles. Submissions require a methods essay and faculty nomination along with the research. Winners are published in ScholarWorks.
IU Libraries Undergraduate Research Opportunities
Looking for what to do next with your research?
-
The Sam Burgess Undergraduate Research Award is awarded each spring for a research essay or project written the previous calendar year. Two $2,000 awards are determined from a pool of applications. Submissions are evaluated on their sophistication and the effective application of information literacy principles. Submissions require a methods essay and faculty nomination along with the research. Winners are published in ScholarWorks.
-
The Indiana University Journal of Undergraduate Research (IUJUR) is published by IU Libraries via ScholarWorks. The undergraduate student organization collaborates to create a journal of the best undergraduate research from all IU campuses.