Disciplinary Resources
- APA PsycINFO
This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, books, dissertations and technical reports from the world literature on psychology and related fields.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online: Psychology
- This link opens in a new window
Access to authoritative bibliographies covering the field of psychology. Psychology is the scientific study of behavior, a broad term encompassing perception, cognition, emotion, and action, as well as increasing emphasis on neuroscience and culture.
- GenderWatch
- This link opens in a new window
Full text database with a focus on how gender impacts a variety of subject areas.
- Gender Studies Database
- This link opens in a new window
Citations to articles, books, conference papers, pamphlets, dissertations and other publications about gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism, and gender identity.
- Business Source Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Regional, national and international business, financial, banking and industry publications.
- Oxford Handbooks Online: Business and Management
- This link opens in a new window
Access to texts of the Oxford Handbooks in Business and Management series.
- Education Full Text
- This link opens in a new window
Research database for education students, professionals and policymakers. It includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Education
- This link opens in a new window
Digital encyclopedia covering the study of education. Articles are continuously revised so there is minimal lag between primary research and the syntheses provided in the encyclopedia.
- Health Business FullTEXT
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of well-known administrative journals. Includes topics such as staffing, health care regulation, health care facilities management, marketing, finance and more.
- Trends & Policy: U.S. Healthcare
- This link opens in a new window
Access to primary source information and statistical data related to healthcare policies of the United States. Includes public laws and hearings, Legislative branch reports, Executive branch reports, data, and present day and historical news articles. Also includes timelines, contextual topic pages for laws, concepts, and events, and rekeyed statistical content that allows researchers to work with the data.
- Oxford Handbooks Online: Law
- This link opens in a new window
Access to articles and chapters from the Oxford Handbooks series covering all aspects of law.
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice
- This link opens in a new window
Reference resource covering all facets of the study of crime and justice issues.
- Oxford Handbooks Online: Religion
- This link opens in a new window
Access to Oxford handbooks covering the subject of religion. Includes essays on critical topics and emerging issues in the study of religion, as well as essays on Christianity, Islam, Hinduism, Sikhism and cross-cultural thematic studies.
- World Religions: Belief, Culture, and Controversy
- This link opens in a new window
Information covering beliefs such as Hinduism, Christianity, Shintoism, Confucianism, and more, including Humanism, Agnosticism and Wicca.