Bilingual & Multilingual Dictionaries

The Database of Latin Dictionaries is a project that has been in development for many years by the Centre ‘Traditio Litterarum Occidentalium’ (CTLO) under the direction of Paul Tombeur. At the moment, three dictionaries are searchable on the database: Albert Blaise, Dictionnaire latin-français des auteurs chrétiens. Firminus Verris Dictionarius, Dictionnaire latin-français de Firmin Le Ver, ed. by B. Merrilees and W. Edwards. C. du Fresne ('du Cange'), Glossarium ad scriptores mediae et infimae latinitatis. In the coming years, more and more dictionaries will be integrated: Albert Blaise, Lexicon latinitatis medii aevi praesertim ad res ecclesiasticas investigandas pertinens / Dictionnaire latin-français des auteurs du moyen-âge. Anonymus Montepessulanensis, Dictionarius / Le Glossaire latin-français du MS Montpellier H236.; Glossarium gallico-latinum / Le Glossaire français-latin du MS Paris lat. 7684, ed. by A. Grondeux, J. Monfrin and B. Merrilees (1998) Lexicon Totius Latinitatis, by Forcellini, Furlanetto, Corradini and Perin (1771- 1940) The Lewis & Short Latin Dictionary

The Dictionary of Old English (DOE) defines the vocabulary of the first six centuries (600 - 1150 CE) of the English language, using today's most advanced technology. The DOE complements the Middle English Dictionary (which covers the period 1100 - 1500 CE) and the Oxford English Dictionary (which documents the development of the English language to the present), the three together providing a full description of the vocabulary of English.
The Dictionary draws on as wide a range of texts -- in date, dialect and genre -- as possible. It differs from previous dictionaries in several important features: a listing in a simplified paradigmatic order of every spelling which is attested for a word in the Electronic Corpus; frequency counts for each word in the corpus so that readers can know what proportion of the evidence has been cited; usage labels where they are statistically significant, noting restrictions to a class of texts, to an author, or to a particular period or dialect; exhaustive citation for all words of twelve or fewer occurrences.

JapanKnowledge Lib is the largest and most resourceful site about Japan. It provides access to various reference sources, including Encyclopedia Nipponica and Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan, It also contains full-text of books in the Toyo Bunko collection, recent issues of the Economist Japanese edition, NNA world news, collection of video clips, maps, and many other useful links. IU's subscription of the JapanKnowledge+ database includes the following databases as well: Jitsu 字通, Nihon kokugo daijiten 日本国語大辞典, and Nihon rekishi chimei taikei 日本歴史大系.

Online Japanese-English, English-Japanese dictionary database that searches multiple dictionary sources, including:

Leaders + plus
New Eiwadai Dictionary
Luminous English-Japanese dictionary
English-Japanese computer glossary
Physics and chemistry English-Japanese dictionary
Medical English-Japanese dictionary
Research company business English-Japanese dictionary
ShinKazuhide Dictionary

Also includes many regional and dialectal variants are included alongside standard literary Yiddish forms.