IU Libraries E-Content - 0625 Critical Race Theory in Education - Open Pedagogy & OER Creation - Library Research Guides at Indiana University

Search All IU Libraries eContent

OneSearch@IU
- This link opens in a new window
Brings together much of IU Libraries' content, allowing users to simultaneously search IUCAT, scholarly article databases, news and popular publications to retrieve a wide range of materials across subject areas.

Education Specific Databases

Education Full Text
- This link opens in a new window
Research database for education students, professionals and policymakers. It includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education.
Provides abstracting and indexing to core international periodicals, yearbooks, and monographs covering preschool, elementary, secondary, higher, and adult education. Full text is provided for articles from 500 titles since January 1980.
Education Index Retrospective
- This link opens in a new window
Archive index chronicling over a half a century (1929-1983) of important education literature. Covering all levels of education and education specialties.
Subjects Covered: Adult Education, Arts, Athletics, Comparative Education, Continuing Education, Curriculum, Distance Learning, Educational Law & Litigation, Elementary Education, Ethnic/Multicultural Education, Government Funding, Higher Education, Juvenile Delinquency, Language Arts, Library Science, Literacy, Parent-Teacher Relations, Preschool Education, Psychology of Learning, Religious Education, School Administration, School Buildings, Science & Mathematics, Secondary Education, Special Education, Student Counseling, Teacher Education, Teacher Evaluation, Teaching Methods, Tests & Measurements, Vocational Education, War & Education
Education Research Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Covers the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding and related social issues. Includes full text for books, monographs and education-related conference papers.
Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

ERIC
ERIC is a comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable, Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information. (from website)
Oxford Research Encyclopedia: Education
Digital encyclopedia covering the study of education. Articles are continuously revised so there is a minimal lag between primary research and the syntheses provided in the Encyclopedia.

World Higher Education Database
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive and up-to-date compendium of information on higher education systems and institutions worldwide, now available open access.

What Works Clearinghouse (US Dept. of Education)
For more than a decade, the WWC has been a central and trusted source of scientific evidence on education programs, products, practices, and policies. We review the research, determine which studies meet rigorous standards, and summarize the findings. We focus on high-quality research to answer the question “what works in education?”

Other Academic Databases

Academic Search (EBSCO)
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of magazine, newspaper, and scholarly journal articles for most academic disciplines.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full-text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Emerald eJournal Premier Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Electronic access to more than 290 journals and 2,000 books published by Emerald (formerly MCB University Press.)
Google Scholar
- This link opens in a new window
Special version of Google's index to scholarly content on the web. Connects to full-text resources available to IU users.
oogle Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

Connecting to Google Scholar from off-campus? The IUB Libraries already provide access to many of the journal articles indexed in Google Scholar. Look for IU-Link, which will lead you to information about full-text content you can access via the Libraries' subscriptions.
JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
Provides searchable full-text of historical runs of important scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, sciences, ecology, and business.
JSTOR, a not-for-profit organization established with the assistance of The Mellon Foundation, provides complete runs of hundreds of important journal titles in more than 30 arts, humanities, and social science disciplines. These scholarly journals can be browsed online and searched, and the page images can be printed for those available in full-text. The IUB Libraries subscribe to current content for only some titles available through JSTOR.

All journals in JSTOR start with the first volume. Many include content up to a "moving wall" of 3-5 years ago, although some journals have a fixed ending date for their content in JSTOR. Please check individual journals for exact dates of coverage.

For information about access to this resource for IU alumni, contact the Indiana University Alumni Association.
ProQuest Social Sciences
- This link opens in a new window
Allows users to simultaneously search a collection of ProQuest Social Science databases.
APA PsycINFO
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, books, dissertations and technical reports from the world literature on psychology and related fields.
Provides access to the international journal literature of psychology and related fields, to dissertations, and to technical reports from approximately 50 countries. More than 2200 journals in 29 languages are indexed. This database includes material relevant to psychology from such related disciplines as education, medicine, business, sociology, linguistics, law, psychiatry and anthropology.
Scopus
- This link opens in a new window
Citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Comprised of 21,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Exporting data to Reference Managers such as Mendeley, RefWorks and EndNote, tracking citations with Citation Overview/Tracker, analyzing journal performance with Journal Analyzer and alternative journal impact metrics SNIP and SJR are some of its unique features.
Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
An interface that allows cross-searching of BIOSIS Previews, Medline, Zoological Record, and Web of Science Core Collection.

0625 Critical Race Theory in Education - Open Pedagogy & OER Creation

Ask the Education Library

Education Library Support

Search All IU Libraries eContent

Education Specific Databases

Other Academic Databases

Featured Databases

IU Libraries

0625 Critical Race Theory in Education - Open Pedagogy & OER Creation

Search All IU Libraries eContent

Education Specific Databases

Other Academic Databases

Social media

Additional resources

Featured Databases

IU Libraries