Library Research Guides: SOAD M450 Profiling the Apparel Customer: Consumer Psychology

Psychology Resources

APA PsycINFO
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, books, dissertations and technical reports from the world literature on psychology and related fields.
PsycINFO provides access to the international journal literature of psychology and related fields, to dissertations, and to technical reports from approximately 50 countries. More than 1800 journals in 30 languages are indexed. This database includes material relevant to psychology from such related disciplines as education, medicine, business, sociology, linguistics, law, psychiatry and anthropology. It also includes links to web resources and to over 250 full text journals.

Ebooks from IU Libraries
This is a list of ebooks available to students at IUB. You can do your own advanced search in IUCAT by typing "consumer behavior" and choosing Subject from the drop-down menu. Then, add another keyword in the second search box, and do your search.

Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
An interface that allows cross-searching of BIOSIS Previews, Medline, Zoological Record, and Web of Science Core Collection.
Google Scholar
- This link opens in a new window
Special version of Google's index to scholarly content on the web. Connects to full-text resources available to IU users.
oogle Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

Connecting to Google Scholar from off-campus? The IUB Libraries already provide access to many of the journal articles indexed in Google Scholar. Look for IU-Link, which will lead you to information about full-text content you can access via the Libraries' subscriptions.