Find Primary Sources
The Cook Music Library has program books for JSoM recitals dating back to the 1950s. To view these books, please inquire at the circulation desk, or, email mlcirc@indiana.edu
The Cook Music Library has an extensive collection of JSoM recital recordings; many have been digitized. Accompanying programs will often indicate who the instructor was, along with degree sought. You can find recordings in IUCAT by searching for repertoire, then using the left-side screen Collection facet: Cook Music Library (IUB) - Indiana University Performances
- New York Times with Index (1851-2010)
This link opens in a new window
Full text of New York Times articles from 1851-2010, plus searching using the Times Index 1851-1993. - African American Newspapers
- This link opens in a new window
This collection of African American newspapers contains a wealth of information about cultural life and history, with first-hand reports of major events and issues of the day. Includes complete text of articles published in the United States.
- World Newspaper Archive
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of historical newspapers from around the globe. It was created in partnership with the Center for Research Libraries- one of the world's largest and most important newspaper repositories. - Nexis Uni
- This link opens in a new window
Includes articles from local, regional, national and international newspapers, magazines, online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, transcripts, and legal research, as well as federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790.
