Un and Under Cataloged Microforms

• Aleksej Pavlovič Okladnikov. Неолит и бронзовый век Прибайкалья : историко-археологическое исследование. Ч. 1/2 [Neolit i bronzovyj vek Pribajkalʹja: istoriko-archeologičeskoe issledovanie. Č. 1/2]. 1950. 411 pages, illustrated. 27 microfiche. DK30 .A3 no.18
• A. I︠A︡kovlev [Yakovlev]. Засѣчная черта Московскаго государства в XVII вѣкѣ : Очерк из істории обороны южной окраины Московскаго государства [Zasechnaia cherta]. 1916. 312 pages, maps. 5 microfiche. DK52.5 .I35
• Osoboe pribavlenīe k opisanīi︠u︡ Russko-Turet︠s︡koĭ voĭny. 1899-1901. 4  volumes. 12 microfiche. DR573 .O8 1899
• Русское законодательство о евреях : очерки и изслѣдованія [Russkoe zakonodatelʹstvo o evrei︠a︡kh: ocherki i izsli︠e︡dovanīi︠a︡]. 1877. 456 p. 8 microfiche. DS135 .S65 O77 1877a
• 隆慶趙州志 [Longqing Zhaozhou zhi] [Records of Zhaozhou in the Reign of Longqing]. 1566. 10 volumes. 12 microfiche. DS 793 .C228 C53 1982
• Evelyn-White, Hugh Gerard. The Monasteries of the Wadi 'n Natrûn. New York Metropolitan Museum of Art Egyptian Expedition v. 2, 7, & 8. 1926-1933. 3 volumes. 82 microfiche. DT 86 v. 2, 7, 8
• Winlock, Herbert Eustis. The Monastery of Epiphanius at Thebes. New York Metropolitan Museum of Art Egyptian Expedition v. 3 & 4. 1926. 2 volumes. 46 microfiche. DT 86 v. 3, 4
• Acres Internal Ltd. Etude de preinvestissement, reseau panafrican de telecommunications. ca. 1974. 79p. DT 551 .S2 no.NG033
• Campion-Vincent, Véronique. Images du Dahomey. 1965. 6 microfiche. DT 541.7 .C3 1965a
• Mahend Betind, Pierre. Le symbolisme du nom et l'art de donner des noms aux hommes. 1965. 172 p. 3 microfiche. DT 570 .L6 1965a

Collections are microfiche unless otherwise indicated. Many of the titles can be found online in the usual places -- HathiTrust, Archive.org, and Google Books. But you can also often find them on the website of the society. Sometimes, however, only rekeyed editions are online.

Sussex Record Society

Call number: DA 1
Holdings: v. 1-55
Publications: Sussex Record Society.

Buckinghamshire Record Society

Call number: DA 2
Holdings: v. 1-11
Publications: Buckingham Record Society

Bristol Record Society

Call number: DA 3
Holdings: v.1-19
Publications: Bristol Record Society

Manx Society

Call number: DA 4
Holdings: v.1-31
Publications: Manx Society Publications at A Manx Notebook, edited by Frances Coakley

North Riding Record Society

Call number: DA 5
Holdings: v.1-9
Publications: Royal Historical Society (title list only)

Bradford Historical and Antiquarian Society

Call number: DA 6
Holdings: v. 1-4
See IUCat

Wiltshire Record Society

Call Number: DA 7
Holdings: v.1-3
v.1 The Churchwardens’ Accounts of S. Edmund and S. Thomas, Sarum, 1443-1702, with other documents
v.2 The Canonization of Saint Osmund, From the Manuscript Record in the Muniment Room of Salisbury Cathedral
v.3 The Fifteenth Century Cartulary of St. Nicholas's Hospital, Salisbury, with Other Records

Lancashire and Cheshire Record Society

Call Number: DA 9
Holdings: v. 1-106
Publications: The Record Society of Lancashire and Cheshire

Hampshire Record Society

Call Number: DA 10
Holdings: 1886-1897
Publications: Hampshire Record Society [n.b., 1886 volume (in two parts) is incorrectly listed as 1896 on this list.]

Newcastle Upon Tyne Records Committee

Call Number: DA 11
Holdings: v. 1-12
Publications: Volumes have been cataloged

Devon & Cornwall Record Society

Call Number: DA 12
Holdings: v.1-21, 23-24
Publications: Volumes have been cataloged

Prague Spring '68: dailies and periodicals covering all spheres of social life on microfiche

"IDC's Prague Spring Project is based on a thorough analysis of the events which culminated in the Soviet-led invasion of Czechoslovakia in August
1968. The selection of materials included in the project follows two main criteria: an evaluation of the origins of the reform -movement and its eventual
break-down; and a chronological, in some ways unique, description of the actual events." From the guide (see below).

Titles included are listed here:

There are several un-cataloged Russian journals in our microfiche collection. Unfortunately, I don't speak the language and so I don't know what they are about, but I've listed the titles as they are written on the box, the holdings, and the call numbers.

• Obscestvennoe dvizenie v rossii v nachale, 1909-1914. DK 6
• Akty, izdavaemye Vilenskoi͡u arkheograficheskoi͡u kommissīei͡u, v.1-37: 1865-1870. DK 9
• Arkiv knjazja Voroncova, v.1-40, 1870-1895. DK 10
• Sbornik Charʹkovskogo istoriko-filologičeskogo obščestva, v.1-21, 1891-1921. DK 13
• Trudy Chernigovskoĭ, v.1-11, 1911-1914. DK 15
• Letopis (Istoriko-filologicheskoe Obshchestvo), v.1-16, 22-23, 25 (roughly 1890-1916). DK 16
• Gazeta dlia vsekh, 1917-1918 (Moscow). DK 246 .G39
• Gazeta dlia vsekh, 1917-1918 (St. Petersburg). DK 246 .G397

"Accounts of journeys to Russia that were published in English between the sixteenth century and the October Revolution, 1917" (IUCat Record).

We don't own them all, but here is a list of those we do, organized by last name. Add the RT number to the call number DK21 .R88 2001 to locate them in the microfiche.

• Armstrong, T.B. Journal of travels in the seat of war, during the last two campaigns of Russia and Turkey : intended as an itinerary through the south of Russia, the Crimea, Georgia, and through Persia, Koordistan, and Asia Minor, to Constantinople: with map expressly drawn up, and illustrative of the author's tour. 1831. RT-11
• Atkinson, Lucy. Recollections of Tartar steppes and their inhabitants. 1863. RT-15
• Bell, John. Travels from St. Petersburg in Russia, to diverse parts of Asia : in two volumes. 1763. RT-27 (2.v)
• Bookwalter, John W. (John Wesley). Siberia and Central Asia. 1900. RT-31
• Brooks, Shirley. The Russians of the south. 1854. RT-35
• Bunbury, Selina. Russia after the war: the narrative of a visit to that country in 1856. 1857. RT-39 (2.v)
• Collins, Perry McDonough. A voyage down the Amoor: with a land journey through Siberia, and incidental notices of Manchooria, Kamschatka, and Japan. 1860. RT-46
• Cook, John. Voyages and travels through the Russian empire, Tartary, and part of the kingdom of Persia. 1770. RT-48 (2 v.)
• Dobson, George. Russia's railway advance into Central Asia: notes of a journey from St. Petersburg to Samarkand. 1890. RT-60
• Dobson, George. Russia/painted by F. De Haenen; text by G. Dobson, H.M. Grove, and H. Stewart. 1913. RT-59
• Eden, Charles H. (Charles Henry). Frozen Asia: a sketch of modern Siberia : together with an account of the native tribes inhabiting that region. 1879. RT-65
• Edwards, H. Sutherland (Henry Sutherland). The Russians at home and the Russians abroad: sketches, unpolitical and political, of Russian life under Alexander II. 1879. RT-66
• Glen, William. Journal of a tour from Astrachan to Karass: north of the mountains of Caucasus : containing remarks on the general appearances of the country, manners of the inhabitants, &c., with the substance of many conversations with effendis, mollas, & other Mohammedans, on the questions at issue between them and Christians. 1823. RT-76
• Hill, S. S. Travels in Siberia. 1854. RT-102 (2 v.)
• Hodgetts, E. A. Brayley (Edward Arthur Brayley). In the track of the Russian famine: the personal narrative of a journey through the famine districts of Russia. 1892. RT-105
• Howe, Sonia E. (Sonia Elizabeth). The false dmitri : a Russian romance and tragedy: described by British eye-witnesses, 1604-1612. 1916. RT-239
• Jefferson, Robert L. A wheel to Moscow and back: the record of a record cycle ride. 1895. RT-116
• Justice, Elizabeth. A voyage to Russia: describing the laws, manners, and customs, of that great empire, as governed at this present by that excellent princess, the Czarina. Shewing the beauty of her palace, the grandeur of her courtiers, the forms of building at Petersburgh, and other places: with seceral entertaining adventures that happened in the passage by sea and land/written and collected by Elizabeth Justice. The second edition / To which is added, Four letters, wrote by the Author when at Russia to a gentleman in London. 1746. RT-119
• Kennard, Howard Percy. The Russian peasant. 1907. RT-122
• Ker, David. On the road to Khiva. 1874. RT-123
• Liddell, R. Scotland. Sestra (sister): sketches from the Russian front. 1917. RT-245
• Macartney, George Macartney. An account of Russia: 1767. 1768. RT-133
• Meakin, Annette M. B. In Russian Turkestan: a garden of Asia and its people. 1903. RT-142
• Moore, John. A journey from London to Odessa : with notices of New Russia, etc. 1833. RT-146
• Mummery, A. F. (Albert Frederick). My climbs in the Alps and Caucasus. 1895. RT-149
• Neilson, Andrew. The Crimea: its towns, inhabitants, and social customs. 1855. RT-3
• Norman, Henry. All the Russias: travels and studies in contemporary European Russia, Finland, Siberia, the Caucasus, & Central Asia. 1902. RT-154
• Pares, Bernard. Russia and reform. 1907. RT-159
• Perris, G. H. (George Herbert). Russia in revolution. 1905. RT-162
• Roth, H. Ling (Henry Ling). A sketch of the agriculture and peasantry of eastern Russia. 1878. RT-178
• Royston-Pigott, G. W. Savage and civilized Russia. 1877. RT-208
• Seebohm, Henry. Siberia in Europe: a visit to the valley of the Petchora, in north-east Russia : with descriptions of the natural history, migration of birds, etc. 1880. RT-182
• Seebohm, Henry. Siberia in Asia: a visit to the valley of the Yenesay in East Siberia : with description of the natural history, migration of birds, etc. 1882. RT-181
• Simpson, James Young. Side-lights on Siberia : some account of the great Siberian railroad, the prisons and exile system. 1898. RT-186
• Smith, Mary Ann Pellew. Six years' travels in Russia. 1859. RT-8 (2.v)
• Steveni, W. Barnes. Through famine-stricken Russia. 1892. RT-193
• Turnerelli, Edward Tracy. Russia on the borders of Asia: Kazan, the ancient capital of the Tartar khans: with an account of the province to which it belongs, the tribes and races which form its population, etc. 1854. RT-205 (2 v.)
• Wellesley, F. A. (Frederick Arthur). With the Russians in peace and war : recollections of a military attaché. 1905. RT-212
• Wenyon, Charles. Across Siberia: on the great post-road. 1896. RT-213
• Wilkinson, David. Whaling in many seas, and cast adrift in Siberia with a description of the manners, customs and heathen ceremonies of various (Tchuktches) tribes of North-Eastern Siberia. 1905. RT-216
• Wood, Ruth Kedzie. Honeymooning in Russia. 1911. RT-222
• Wright, G. Frederick (George Frederick). Asiatic Russia. 1903. RT-226 (2 v.)
• Wright, Richardson Little. Through Siberia : an empire in the making. 1913. RT-228

IDC published a collection on microfiche called Leaflets of anti-Bolsheviks Governments which contains an archive of material that was lost until the 1990s. The collection came with a catalog of the material called Белое движение : каталог коллект͡сии листовок 1917-1920 [Beloe dvizhenie : katalog kollekt͡sii listovok (1917-1920 gg.)], but I could find no way to connect what was on the fiche with the catalog, so I made this list. If you would like to use the collection in the Wells Library, I have annotated our copy of the catalog with this information and given it the same call number as the fiche.

The titles in this collection may be searched through World Cat by adding "se: The Blodgett Collection of Spanish Civil War pamphlets" to a keyword search. In order to locate the fiche, you must look the title up in the guide to locate the number beginning with a "W". IU owns all but of five of the titles in the guide and also six titles that aren't listed, but that we have added to our copy of the guide.

Islam-Fiche: Readings from Primary Sources is a collection of works from the Islamic world translated into English with introductory materials. "The material ranges from pre-Islamic poetry to the theology, philosophy, and science of the pre-modern empires and the history of politics, and literature of recent times."

The Western Books series republishes works by authors in western languages on non-western language speaking cultures. IU owns Part 7, "Religion and Thought," of The Middle East from the Rise of Islam. This includes materials published before 1921 that cover the region "from Morocco and Islamic Spain to Afghanistan and from the Balkans and Turkey to the Sudan. Works on the Sahara, insofar as they pertain to Egypt, the Sudan, and the North African Countries (Libya, Tunisia, Morocco, Algeria, Mauritania) are included." About half the titles are in English and the rest are in languages including French, German, Italian, Spanish, Latin, and Russian.

The titles are not cataloged individually, but IU owns a guide to Part 7 which lists every title in two sections: English and non-English. A comprehensive guide to the collection is available online, but remember that IU only owns those titles listed as "Religion and Thought." For other titles in the series, IU affiliates may request them though Center for Research Libraries.