Developing keywords
Ideas for Keywords
- Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Literature
This link opens in a new window
Digital encyclopedia covering the field of literature. Along with essays, the resource includes visual and audio content. Provides reference materials for the various fields opened by the study of literature, including: music, art, politics, society, sexuality, psychology, and language. - International Encyclopedia of Linguistics
- This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of topics in linguistics.
LLBA database
- To find background information on the Englishes of your chosen/assigned region, you can use the database LLBA (Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts).
- Search this database by keyword; use quotes to search for terms occurring together (e.g. "australian english").
- Note that LLBA can be used to search for articles within specific journals. Under Advanced Search, enter the title of the journal (e.g. "world englishes") in the PUB field. Then enter your keywords and/or phrase (e.g. "australian english" history) in the second search box.
- Use the IU-Link to access the online text of the articles where this is available.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
- This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
OneSearch@IU
OneSearch@IU: A Great Starting Place
OneSearch@IU searches most of the Libraries' databases. It is a great place to start your research.
Direct access at: libraries.indiana.edu/databases/onesearch
More databases can be found on the Libraries homepage under the "Research" tab or the "Featured Databases" located at the bottom of the page.