Case Resources
-
AOM Critical Management Studies: Dark Side Case Competition"The CMS Division is pleased to sponsor the annual Dark Side Case Competition at the Academy of Management meeting. The competition is designed to encourage and acknowledge case writing that addresses the dark side of contemporary capitalism."
-
Cases with Female ProtagonistsCompiled by the Harvard Business School Gender Initiative
-
Giving Voice to Values CurriculumFrom Darden Business Publishing, "the Giving Voice to Values curriculum offers practical exercises, cases, modules, scripts and teaching plans for handling a wide range of ethical conflicts in the workplace."
-
Principles for Responsible Management Education"Under the coordination of the UN Global Compact and leading academic institutions, the PRME task force developed a set of six principles which lay the foundation for the global platform for responsible management education."
-
Special Issue: Underrepresented perspectives: Black leaders in businessThe CASE Journal: Volume 15 Issue 5 available through Emerald Insights. Includes six cases, as well as an interview with Steven Rogers from Harvard Business School.
-
Harvard Business Publishing: "22 Cases and Articles to Help Bring Diversity Issues into Class Discussions"June 4, 2020 editorial identifying resources and talking points pertaining to DEI in business.
Library Resources
The following resources are useful to explore articles, scholarship, cases, and market research pertaining to DEI in business.
-
Emerald eJournal Premier Collection
Electronic access to ejournals covering the fields of business, management, economics, engineering, computing, technology and social sciences.
-
Ethnic NewsWatch
Articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press in America; full text and searchable in English and Spanish
-
Business Source Complete
Regional, national and international business, financial, banking and industry publications.
-
EBSCO Management Collection
Full text articles from 1,200 business sources and 10,000 company profiles.
-
Mintel ReportsMarket research reports covering US and International markets with an emphasis on consumer products and industries. Reports and articles included pertain to diversity, diverse products, brand ethics and corporate social responsibility.
Government Programs and Statistical Data
-
Survey of Business Owners and Self-Employed Persons (SBO)The Survey of Business Owners (SBO) provides the only comprehensive, regularly collected source of information on selected economic and demographic characteristics for businesses and business owners by gender, ethnicity, race, and veteran status.
-
Labor Force Statistics from the Current Population SurveyThis page contains information about national labor force statistics with demographic characteristics available from the Current Population Survey (CPS).
-
Minority Business Development AgencyMBDA is an agency of the U.S. Department of Commerce that promotes the growth of minority-owned businesses through the mobilization and advancement of public and private sector programs, policy, and research.
-
American Indian, Alaska Native & Native Hawaiian ProjectsDirectory of business and economic development projects pertaining to American Indian, Alaska Native & Native Hawaiian communities.
-
Department of Energy Office of Economic Impact and DiversityAs Director of the Office of Economic Impact and Diversity, the Honorable James E. Campos works with minority communities, businesses, and students to inspire the next generation of scientists and engineers, ensuring that minorities are afforded opportunities to participate in the important mission areas of the Department.
Online Diverse Business Communities
-
DiversityBusiness.comDiversityBusiness.com is a platform in which business professionals may network, share information, and identify suppliers who are from an underrepresented minority group.
-
IMDeversityOnline platform for employers and job seekers interested in connecting with diverse hires.
-
Official Black Wall StreetDirectory of Black-owned businesses throughout the U.S., including news and other resources.